
rocksolid6

59 year old man | Los Gatos, CA, USA | Seeking women 52-64 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Seeking each other

In his own words

I'm an ex in New Yorker. I went to college in the Midwest and grad school in the Bay Area. I played most major sports in HS or college and a couple of them at the professional level. Although sports have been a big part of my life, they don't define who I am. I work out some but I'm not fanatical about it. I'd like to eat healthier, but since I don't smoke or drink, I tend to indulge my eating habits a bit. After 20 years as the CFO of several hi tech firms in Silicon Valley, I decided to venture out on my own. I'm a self employed financial consultant working with small, publicly traded companies. I do SEC and Sarbanes-Oxley compliance work, but my job, like sports, doesn't define who I am. I'm a good communicator (I write great emails), a great conversationalist, a caring person, a best friend, and someone who'll always tell you the truth even if it's not what you want to hear. My personality is pretty laid back. I won't jump out of an airplane or do Niagara Falls in a barrel with you, but there's a world of things we can discover together. I have a 30 year-old daughter. We do a lot together, some things planned, others spontaneous. Whatever we do we make sure we enjoy each other's company. Who am I looking for? I don't have an "ideal woman", but one who is ideal for me. I would like to meet someone who's educated, articulate, attractive. She is flexible and can adapt to any situation. Her wit may border on light sarcasm and she can give and take equally. She has accomplished things, is well read, cares about people and the world we live in. She is non judgmental and will vote even though she may not like the candidates or issues. She is comfortable in jeans or dressed for our special times together. She will enjoy our times together and she will know intuitively that I will respect those times she wishes for herself. We will share similar values but will have enough differences that discovering each other will be an exciting journey. She doesn't need a man to make her whole but would love to have someone that complements her life. She will have a love for travel, the outdoors and believes in her heart that cultural differences enrich our lives and touches each of us in our core. Come join me in this search for each other.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

France, South America, Africa, Australia, Asia, all places I have visited but there are so many other places I want to see. It would be wonderful seeing them with someone special

Favorite things

I appreciate all genres of music however, I'm partial to smooth jazz.

For fun

travel, theatre, movies, dining out, browse bookstores with my daughter, visit friends

Last read

Grisham, Clancy, Cromwell, et al novels.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference