
PerkyPixieFS

30 year old woman | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking men 29-36 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
I'll tell you later
Drink:
Social Drinker
marching to the beat of my own drum :)

In her own words

Oh this is tough. How in the hell are you supposed to describe yourself and your ideal match? And paint an accurate picture?! And who is honestly going to be reading this? Yes, I'm wagging my finger at you, guy who only looks at pictures :) But ok, here we go... Me: I do march to the beat of my own drum, glue googlie eyes on apples and bananas (did anyone see that Colbert episode?), sleep with a giant Curious George and a giant pink Care Bear, walk with a bounce in my step, get excited about the little things, love riding my pink bicycle around town and enjoy early mornings all to myself when the rest of the world is still sleeping. I take lots of pictures of my Rubber Duck. He's a real Sesame Street rubber duck I got in Germany when I was 15. Since then, he's gone everywhere from the pyramids in Egypt to the beaches in Thailand. When I first started taking pictures of him (prior to him, I took pictures of my feet), it was just to show I was actually there taking the photo (somehow I was often on my own and the whole stretching your arm out to get a crooked face shot isn't that flattering). With so many photos now, I'm in the process of putting together a coffee table book--The Wild and Crazy Adventures of Rubber Duck. His (sometime hilarious) photos should be shared with the world! I'll give you a copy when it's finished :) My closest friends (most of whom are guys I grew up with) would describe me as sensitive, sweet, silly, smart, spunkie (oh we have a lot of "s" words) and generally entertaining. Unfortunately, I don't have a large social circle because I spent a vast majority of the last five years in my old office, and I'm actually kind of shy, better one-on-one though. I have had a lot of fun with meetup groups (maybe get a little too competitive with the scavenger hunts...) and made some really good friends that way. I think it's pretty important for a chick to be independent. Soooo, I do keep my checkbook balanced, drive a manual and know how to ride a motorcycle. I can change my car battery and I have a drill and know how to use it. But! I really, really appreciate a guy who is naturally inclined (and happy) to do the "traditional" guy things, including opening the car door. Now, for a completely unnecessary elaboration on the whole door opening thing... Yes, it's true, some women say it's totally outdated. Some don't really care one way or another and may take it for granted. I, however, definitely don't. It's such a sweet, simple, effortless action, but it says so much, like "Hey, I'm thoughtful!" "I think you're sweet and I've got the hots for you!" "Yup, I'm very aware you're behind me." (hahaha) "You know, I respect you. You're a lady, and you should be treated as such." "I'm man! I will now demonstrate my manliness by flexing my super awesome muscles!" With that being said, it goes both ways. A chick should definitely show thoughtfulness and respect in other ways. A few caveats: I'm actually 5' 3 1/2", not just 5' 3" -- that extra 1/2 inch makes a big difference! The "ask me later" in regard to smoking relates to my fondness of hookah bars. And for the kind of awkward thing... yes, I did take get married a few years ago. Think Brittany Spears. It lasted 6 days. It makes for a very odd, but good story, and I'm a better person for having gone through all that went along with it. To me, a match, whether romantically or friendly, can hold a conversation, laugh (at me and himself), is interested in hearing what I have to say, asks questions, gives full, truthful responses, is adventurous, passionate, encouraging, down to earth and just plain genuine (not to be found in Georgetown, apparently). One thing that really catches me is someone who can teach me new things. That's the most wonderful thing ever. Now that I'm reading over this, it sounds kind of lame, but oh well!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Hockey, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I love cats and dogs. I'd totally have two cats (kittens should come in pairs), but the landlord says "nyet!" It'd be really nice to have someone (or someones, hahaha) to come home to. *note correction to "nyet" all you picky people. geeze.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The butterfly pavilion at the Natural History Museum and the ice rink in the Sculpture Garden blow everything else out of the water, aside from the beach. I'm happiest at the beach.

College

James Madison University, Harrisonburg, VA

Favorite things

Music: House, Infected Mushroom, stuff on 99.5. Movies: the Man Who Knew Too Little, Willy Wonka (original), A Night at the Roxbury. Others: mittens. I miss my stop on the metro quite a bit because I'm engrosed in this puzzle book "Heyawake."

For fun

Silly little things: snow angels, Scrabble, coloring, perfecting playlists. Love road tripping to the beach, museums, dancing (oh dancing, yes!), indulging in happy hour, Netflix marathons, bike rides, clearing my head at the gym, etc

Last read

The last thing I read for silly fun was a smutty romance novel on the beach in Hawaii, before that it was in Thailand. Who goes to the beach without some smut? I do like perusing Bloomberg Businessweek, Time and Fortune (and Glamour) :D



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: I'll tell you later No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I slaved away for the last 5 years doing research, policy formation and advocacy work for a non-profit in the financial services industry. I'm currently on an extended vacation (enjoying the hell out of it) and mulling over what I'd like to do next.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Austrian/Hungarian -- my mom has instructed me to adore Swarovski because they're Austrian, but I have to think there is more to Austria than crystal. And someone tell me about Hungary because it seems to be the black sheep of the family.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant
I love being Catholic, but I'm very much against many of their teachings (especially the whole NoVa right wing conservative sect). Take some, leave some, but in the end, I am Catholic at heart.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I studied international affairs with a focus in Russian and minored in economics. Only the econ and the statistics background has come in handy :)