Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

MattManSD71

43 year old man | University Heights, CA, USA | Seeking women 32-41 in United States

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'4" (193cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
It's amazing what a group can accomplish if you don't mind who gets the credit.

In his own words

My brain and body is a peaceful minded artistic type. I know who I am and hoping to find someone who knows who they are as well. Laughter. Ability to laugh is vital. Smart and sassy is good. I'm a pretty social person across the spectrum. A woman who is self sufficient within the scope of her life is fantastic.Practical is great but I dig people who have goals and ambitions. I work on stage at SeaWorld performing in several shows there so I may have already made you laugh, you never know. I am a published writer of theatrical plays and short novellas. I love teaching, especially at the collegiate level. Watching young minds grow and expand gives me a sense of purpose. I am exceptionally random. Very random. I like to have fun while keeping things moving. I do spend some time alone as I am a published playwright. I love working with kids as I teach all ages from second grade to college level. I'm a pretty patient guy nowadays. I do like old man things though - swing dancing, 1920 craftsmen houses, Victorian photographs, old movies, sitting and reading a book while drinking tea. I love to go out and kayak and dive, bicycle ride, hike, and explore this planet. Not a home body. I don't own a game system or anything like that. I've been working in professional theatre and television for the past twenty years as a performer, writer, director and producer. I enjoy a enjoy an evening of "Anchorman," where I will wear pleated pants, a stout beer and some good friends to laugh with. I eat fairly healthy. I really enjoy the power of positive thinking, although I am a self induced cynic. Oxymoron. Yep. When I wine taste, I start backwards with the dessert wines first. I gave fake names when putting my name is for a seat at a restaurant, and I have been known to say practically anything on stage at SeaWorld in front of thousands of people. I've traveled the planet working for cruise ships for three plus years, so I've been very fortunate in that I've seen much of the world and I love to travel. I've living in Southern California most of my life and I love it here, but to be honest there are times when I think I was from the Midwest, just in relation to many overall values. The value of the heart and the intellect of the mind isn't always an over riding factor in Southern California and that's really where I find my peace. I truly enjoy sassy, smart women and those that are not afraid to speak their mind about things. If you are artistic or love literature that's a definite plus in my proverbial book. I enjoy marine biology, a great book, a glass of port wine or a beer or two (stout) and some good company, hopefully that's you. I'm not into games or lying or manipulation. I really thrive on honesty. No one's perfect of course but communication and honesty are the groundwork of a relationship and that's kind of what I am looking for.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

I dig pigs.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Local watering holes and writing spots. Small Bar, Tractor Room, Wine Steals, Barefly, Jimmy Love's, Henry's Pub, Etna's Pizza, Lestats Coffe Shop, the theatre.

College

San Diego State University, San Diego, CA

Favorite things

Writing, acting, working with kids, Watching the History Channel, ESPN, Star Wars, Indiana Jones Jazz is king, Classical music and modern rock NPR, CNN, MSNBC, DAILY SHOW, Colbert Report. Outdoor activities!

For fun

Theatre, art, music. Going to baseball games, biking, kayaking, diving, marine biology, Farmer's Markets, wine, exploring new places and new restaurants. Indie films and old movies. I can be a little shy, but I come out of my shell pretty easily.

Last read

Re-read Jack Kerouac's "On the Road" and re-read Salinger's "Catcher in the Rye." I'm a book nerd as well. I have three full book cases filled and I've read nearly all of them - oh my, that's nerdy. Shakespeare - all of it.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I perform at SeaWorld and I work in non-profit theatre. I also teach college.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
A little Russian with a dash of Scottish.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Carpe diem.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
Master's in Theatre. Looking for a PhD program.