
sky2336

35 year old man | Toronto, ON, CAN | Seeking women 25-40 within 1000 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Asian, East Indian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (173cms)
Faith:
Hindu
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
* Still a bit new to the city - moved here a...

In his own words

* Still a bit new to the city - moved here a year ago after studying and working in the US * Here it goes. If we end up together you are guaranteed (yes, I’m that confident) the most original gifts ever. Seriously, I pay attention to details and am pretty considerate so if you’ve been getting shirts & socks for your birthday, I think you’ll be pleasantly surprised! Hmmm, so what would you like to know? How about I start with the fact that I'm attracted to smart, driven, sexy, and independent women. I will say though, that I believe I offer all the traits I’m looking for as well so if you’re looking for an attractive, smart, driven, and independent guy then maybe it’s *both* of our lucky days! The first thing others notice about me - I’ll admit somewhat embarrassingly - has to be my dimples. Random people are always trying to poke them! I’m usually also cracking jokes or saying something funny (at least I think…!) I’m extroverted, have many interests (dancing, entrepreneurship, building/fixing things) and am passionate about my job yet live a balanced life. Loyalty, honesty, and an easy-going nature are all important to me. Although chemistry is essential, I also find confidence, trustworthiness, and reliability attractive. I like a woman who does what she says she’ll do and who tells it like it is. I’d love it if she was interested in fitness, liked to dance, and had a great sense of style. But honestly, what matters the most is probably the fact that she allows people to be who they are, quirks and all. While I can’t guarantee that we’ll hit it off, I can guarantee respect, kindness, and humor. But who knows, maybe we’ll be perfect for each other. Even without a guarantee, that’s pretty intriguing, wouldn't you agree?

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Dancing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

No animals right now but I’d love to have a few dogs when I have a large yard for them to run around and play in (destroy)!

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I’m addicted to traveling! Growing up on 3 continents kind of does that to you. I’ve visited close to 16 countries; some favorite cities include Istanbul, Buenos Aires, and Capetown. I’d love to visit some smaller countries – Mauritius and Malta.

College

Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

Family and friends. Learning something new. Food - Indian, Thai, and Italian cuisine. Music – my collection is way too large and varied! Movies – comedies, spy thrillers, and documentaries.

For fun

Love old things and like to imagine the history behind them – bazaars and museums are great for this. I also enjoy dancing, working out at the gym, playing ultimate Frisbee and basketball, and just hanging out with friends.

Last read

I’m mainly a magazine reader (like the Atlantic or New Yorker).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (173cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I wanted to try a career outside of the research lab after my PhD so I worked in the finance and consulting space for a while, and recently moved to Canada to try my hand at a startup.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian, East Indian No preference
I was born in North India. (No hospital - I was born in the village!). I then lived in Zambia (close to the Congo border) until I was 12, before moving to Montreal, and then the US.
Faith: Hindu No preference
I’m spiritual and have a deep respect for other people’s beliefs. I’m not going to try and “convert” anyone and I’d appreciate that same respect in return.
Languages: English, French, Hindi No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
I did my undergrad in electrical engineering at McGill University in Montreal, my masters in bio-medical imaging, and my PhD in nano-technology at MIT in Boston.