
Flutterlp

31 year old woman | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking men 34-42 within 50 miles of North Bethesda, MD

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
...she feels like Carolina, looks like California...

In her own words

After taking a break, I figured I would give Match one more try. I'm hopeful that there are still genuinely nice guys out there so why don't you try to prove history wrong for both of our sakes? ;-) I do love writing, though articulating a self-description without sounding arrogant or cliche isn't the easiest. Plus, I am a huge fan of lists (of any kind!) so this was more appropriate; I hope you can follow along with this slightly updated but still fabulous version =) love to have fun...love to laugh even more (bonus if you make me laugh) active lifestyle & workouts/exercise are an important part of my daily routine (i have trouble sitting still, unless, of course, with good company) being outdoors...SUNSHINE... very caring (I had several Care Bears as a child)...smiles/laughs baking (and eating treats!)...shopping (within reason), especially for shoes - I'm a girl, don't judge! spontaneous... Southern ;-) The smell (and taste) of coffee...ANY time... And hot chocolate... family; true friends...not those who act like your friends and then aren't there when needed.. enjoy going out and staying in, depends on the mood (and, again, the company) warm v.cold, unless it's ice cream or fro yo, of course curious & overly-honest, almost to a fault optimistic open-minded (why else am I now on Match, again) A few last quick things - I am a big believer in compromise, in relationships life in general...I believe you have to put at least as much (if not more) effort into something as you would hope to get out of it...Sometimes you give more, sometimes less, but it comes back to compromise....finally, I believe that in a true relationship, both involved should want to continuously become a better person for the other half growth of the relationship... Also, while I am not a shy person by any means, I do not always think the girl NEEDS to make the first move; I want someone who isn't shy, either! ;-). And I'm sure we all agree physical attraction is at least part of the puzzle, so if you don't have pics, I may not look =)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

Yes, I have a dog, but he is not a little "purse dog." (see photos) no offense to anyone w/ purse dogs, though ;) all are cute in their own way

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Baked and Wired, Roof deck, Dupont, Circa, any coffee shop, any where in the warm sun, long hikes in the woods, Charleston, SC, Boone, NC, New Zealand, Taiwan

College

North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC

Favorite things

Taking photos Sunsets & sunrises peanut/almond/sunflower seed butter sangria Color - orange quotes... Helping nice people My dog's full-body wag when I get home Coffee and biscotti flowers...specifically lilies....

For fun

Laughing Baking Working out Reading Long walks anything active or competitive being in the sun

Last read

"The Help," among several other things....



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I will try to answer any and all of your nutrition questions...no promises, though
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Catholic Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Spirituality is a personal thing for all & can vary tremendously. I am open-minded to what others may/may not believe in as long as you believe in something....
Languages: Chinese, English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS - NC State MS - Univ. of GA