

42 year old man | Vancouver, WA, USA | Seeking women 25-45 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker

In his own words

Ahh… the impossible task of self-description. I could write this 100 times and still not be completely happy with it. But I can’t really skip it, can I? It tells you more than all the multiple choice questions. If you want to know something that isn’t mentioned below, ask me. To start: I’m very analytical and creative with ideas that solve problems, which has led me to my current project of creating a smartphone application that will help Koreans study English. I spent 4 years in Korea teaching English. I’m leading with this information because it’s a big thing in my life now. I’m happy to be using my strengths on something that I believe will help people and make me a bit of money at the same time. Random HodgePodge: I’ve lived in seven different states, as well as Japan and Korea. * I went skydiving when I was 18. * I work out 3-6 times a week. * I graduated from the Berklee College of Music with a Music Business Major. * I hate unnecessary drama. * I’m not the type of person who bakes cookies for people at work, but I am the type of person who steps up when a friend/girlfriend/family member is in a real jam. * I’m very direct and honest. * I’d rather watch a movie that I know is great, for the tenth time, than watch something that is likely to be pretty bad. * If a song is chock full of angst, I’ll probably like it. * I can hold my own at karaoke. * I’m not afraid to make a joke at my own expense or yours, but that doesn’t mean that I don’t have a filter. And I actually like it when someone makes fun of me. I have thick skin and can definitely see how certain aspects of my personality could seem funny to other people. * I’m commonly dressed in black shoes, jeans and a dress shirt. That’s a little fancier than how a lot of Portland guys dress, but I’m originally from the east coast. * I’m a light sci-fi geek. I like good sci-fi movies, but don’t go to conventions, etc. * I love kids. I taught kindergarten for 6 months in Korea. That was a trip. * I like being a guy. I like playing and watching sports, but I’m not a frat boy. I hate “prove you’re a real man” type contests and rarely spend time with guys that try to start them. * I’ve read a fair number of books on economics and globalization – by choice, for my own enjoyment. I’ve also read a fair number of books on Taoism, Zen and some Buddhism. * I taught myself how to ride a motorcycle on the streets of Busan, S. Korea. * For activities, I’m pretty flexible. I was in a country western bar, for the first time, not too long ago. I’m not into country music, but it was fun for a change of pace and I wouldn’t mind going back. I like trying different restaurants. I’m up for artistic things: live music, art galleries, etc? If it’s intellectual or artistic, I’m sure I'll enjoy it on some level. Regarding what I’m looking for in a woman, the first two things that pop into my head are intelligent and funny. That’s what great conversation is made of, right? Independent and free thinker also come to mind. If you’re constantly questioning all the unwritten rules of society, that’s a big plus for me. I'm having trouble with what else (if anything) I should put down here. I think the biggest problem with internet dating is that we make too many judgements about each other based on these little facts, before we actually meet each other. Some of that's necessary. When too many of the important facts clash, you can tell that it wouldn't work. However, if we get too confident in our ability to understand people from these profiles, we run the risk of missing good people. It think it's better to be more open about who I actually meet. I wouldn't want to miss you because my super duper analysis wasn't actually as prophetic as I thought it was. :-)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Angkor Wat in Siem Reap, Cambodia. I took over 500 pictures. If you've never heard of it, plug Ankor Wat into Google Images. It's pretty cool.


Berklee College of Music, Boston, MA

Favorite things

Favorite book : Dune by Frank Herbert Music : primarily hard rock and heavy metal, but also some lighter stuff Some movies : The Usual Suspects, Good Will Hunting, Wonder Boys, Heat, Dances with Wolves, The Hangover, Snatch, Kung Fu Panda

For fun

I'm pretty flexible. Good company can make just about anything enjoyable.

Last read

Steve Jobs by Walter Isaacson. Before that: a novel set in the Star Trek: Next Generation Universe. Before that: the entire Game of Thrones series (there's a different title for the series, can't remember it right now.)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: I'll tell you later No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm waiting tables...again... lamentably... for no longer than is absolutely necessary.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Atheist No preference
For some reason the system will not let you choose Atheist AND Buddhist/Taoist. I don't believe in the existence of God, but I do have a philosophical side.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral