
mt2872

42 year old man | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking women 28-42 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm a professional, intellectual, engineer,...

In his own words

I'm a professional, intellectual, engineer, with a passion for athletics. I'm a six-time Boston Marathoner and two-time Ironman. I've started to run again, after a bit of an injury and otherwise am filling my time with rowing, cycling, swimming, or whatever else I can come up with. I even jumped out of a perfectly good airplane ... Three times! I like to travel and work often takes me to London. I prefer personal trips, often in conjunction with some kind of athletic pursuit, like a marathon or triathlon. I'm a regular visitor to Northern California. I love hiking, the National Parks (this year it's Glacier and Grand Canyon), and the Rocky Mountains. I try to ski Breckenridge once a year and in general, I like to do active "stuff" when traveling. I could use to do some more "world" exploring, but I miss having a traveling partner. I'm a big fan of college football Saturdays and NFL Sundays. I'm an incurable St. Louis Cardinals, Denver Broncos, and Notre Dame Fighting Irish fan, but not to the point of being obnoxious (I hope!). Besides sports, I'm not well-versed in what's on TV these days with the exception of Comedy Central or the PBS news hour. I am all over the place when it comes to music - I use all the options available on my satellite radio and iTunes. I'm a regular at New Orleans JazzFest. I like places like the Mucky Duck, the symphony or Cezanne Jazz Club. I like the movies, especially indie "stuff." I like art, theater, and read when I can. I'm a decent cook and am pretty handy. Like a lot of folks down here, I'm an engineer. I'm in research and technology and my work primarily deals with structural reliability. I manage a team of eight REALLY smart folks - half here, half in the UK. I'm looking for someone with some common interests, but isn't a carbon copy. She's smart, fit, active, has a good sense of humor. She supports the things I do and likewise receives generous support. She's bold, assertive and challenging (in a positive way!) She wants to be an equal partner in building something special together. She's first and foremost a friend.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Football, Hockey, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Memorial park. Microbreweries. Wine bars. Sports bars. Jazz/music clubs. Museums. Movies. All kinds of restaurants - spice/variety are key! Like trying new places, not the same ones repeatedly

College

University of Notre Dame, Notre Dame, IN

Favorite things

Racing, sporting events, the arts, good movies, friends, the SF Bay Area, the mountains, pizza, beer, ice cream, Jon Stewart, Colbert Report, Big Bang, PBS News Hour, all kinds of music.

For fun

Running races when I'm healthy. Watching live sports or live music. Movies. Travel. Always open to new ideas.

Last read

Gone Girl, The New York Times Op-Eds.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $150,001+ $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Italian / Irish
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS, MS, PhD - University of Notre Dame - Engineering