
1adventurejunkie

33 year old man | Redmond, WA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
East Indian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Summer came, and it’s about to go, but what a...

In his own words

Summer came, and it’s about to go, but what a summer it has been. Not just because I took on a new job after being at the last one for ten years, but for how I spent the time in between. I was hoping to spend a few weeks recharging. I ended up rediscovering who I am and what makes me happy. It sucks that my vacation started with someone crashing into my car, but it threw all my original plans out the window. Out went my plan for American Road Trip Part 2, in came a period of catching up on things at home, going to my first Burning Man, and visiting family I didn’t know I had in London. In the process, I realized I can and do have anything I want. I was no longer growing in my job, so I got a new one that is inspiring me at new levels. My friends and family were there to support me as I looked to the future, and I grew to appreciate them more than ever. I also came to realize the importance of having my own family to come home to. In the end, I appreciated everything I had more and knew that I could be anything and everything I want. As for American Road Trip Part I, I still can't forget the sound of surprise that came over the audience when I gave my Best Man's speech at a friend's wedding. It wasn't because I played 'Geto Boys - Damn It Feels Good to Be a Gangsta', although that went over the head of everyone over the age of 35... inside jokes at their best. It was because my introduction mentioned I drove to the wedding. I did get lost while driving through three US National Parks, and looking for some old friends but I eventually made it there safe-and-sound. Got lost in four more US National Parks, and while looking for family on the way back though. By the way, the wedding was in Texas and that I really missed camping. With my tent and sleeping bag packed next to my suit, getting lost wasn't so bad after all. Sadly, I didn’t have room for my bike, but that left room for my cast iron skillet so that I could cook my dinners over an fire, “Cowboy Style”. Now the next time someone tells me to 'get lost', I'll be wondering where I'll be looking for my next happy accident.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Skiing, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Places with a character to be explored: National Parks, Prague, Barcelona, New Zealand, Peru. It could be covered with dirt, sand, snow, or cobblestones.

Favorite things

Thai food, the color blue, 80s movies, fresh powder/first tracks, new to me hiking and biking trails, empty roads, conversations with older generations.

For fun

I enjoy getting outside and hiking, camping, or snowboarding. Summer BBQs with friends in the sun are always a winner when you add Bocce, Croquet, Frisbee, Football, or Soccer to the mix. Make it to all the Seahawks games. I like being hands on.

Last read

The Oz Principle



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: East Indian East Indian, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Enjoyed 8 awesome years at the UW getting my Bachelors and MBA. But unlike Van Wilder, I started working for real about halfway through.