
Adelore5

74 year old man | Anaheim, CA, USA | Seeking women 65-80 within 50 miles of Langley, WA

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
What is this supposed to mean?

In his own words

I am taking a break to spend Christmas with family in California, so I will not be active for a few weeks. I am a man who has been divorced for over 30 years, and one of my best friends is my ex-wife. We chose to do our best with a bad situation. I have been an insurance broker for over 40 years, and cannot seem to quit working. My office is only 300 feet from my home, and I now only work about 20 hours a week. I have enjoyed being a bachelor all of these years, but I have noticed that as I get older, the idea of being in a committed relationship has gained a certain appeal. I am looking for someone who also has a similar background, and enjoys the outdoors. A fly fisher would be a bonus! I like intelligent women; they can say the most interesting things. Good conversation has also become more appealing than it once was. Of course, that took me almost 50 years to learn!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Fish

I like fish because the are fun to catch, but have never wanted an aquarium. Fish are kinda dumb; they don't come when you call.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Port Townsend, Bellingham, Cle Elum, Methow Valley, Maupin and Glide, OR, Idaho, Wyoming and Montana, Czech Republic and Germany.

College

California State University, Long Beach, Long Beach, CA

Favorite things

Building a small traveler, fly fishing, watching Netflix on my iPad.

For fun

Fly fish! Drink good wine, cook and eat good food, get to where it is warm and the sun shines (I'm a Californian), stay near water, hear good music, have great conversations (with some disagreements).

Last read

Killing Lincoln



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Grey No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I am an insurance agent and broker. I have been doing that since 1968. I tried retiring by selling the agency in California and moving here. After a few years I got quite bored and found myself working again.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Divorced Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Came from Canadian French Catholic families on both sides who moved to Michigan around 1890. I l find the ethnicity of people who came from similar groups to have more compatible values.
Faith: I'll tell you later Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Spiritual but not religious
I was raised as a Catholic because my family was, but I have little faith and have not been to mass since they stopped using Latin. I still have respect for the church.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I took a year off from working when my son was a freshman at Sacramento State. I took some computer programing and art classes with him. It was a great experience.