
aMatterofMatt

30 year old man | Eden Prairie, MN, USA | Seeking women 25-30 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'4" (193cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
No sarcasm, no service.

In his own words

So, how best to describe me? Sophist by trade, romanticist by design. A pragmatist with a philosophical bent. I'm compassionate, confident, opinionated, humble, candid, moral, driven, chivalrous, tough and a pretty laid back dude. In other words, an oxymoron. But aren't we all... I just moved back to Minnesota after three and a half years in Washington DC working in politics. It was a great experience. I had the privilege of working with some of the smartest, hardest working people you will ever meet; met some incredible people and was part of some historic things. Furthermore, it was an important growing experience. As is pretty common, the transient charm of DC wore off on me. I decided to step away from raw ambition in order to hopefully pursue an MBA while striving for a better balance between my personal and professional lives. And hey, it is always nice to be back near family. I am pretty active. I am big into cycling and nordic skiing, the latter being a huge part of my life when I was younger. I really enjoy most any outdoor/endurance sports. I'm a boy who likes his toys; electronics, games, bikes, etc. I love learning and intellectual pursuits in general. I read widely and often possess a litany of obscure facts. Culture, current events, politics, economics, food, and technology all pique my interests. I have significant experience working as a mechanic and I know my way around tools. I have aspirations to write someday, ideally longer form essays for something like The Atlantic, The New Republic or The New Yorker. My one "bucket list" item is a doozy -- I want a trip starting in Iceland, going through Scandinavia, the Eurozone, Russia and into the Levant. Travel would be done by train or boat as much as possible. Beyond that, I am a very moral person and I hold myself to a high standard. I believe my word is my bond. Integrity and strength of character go exponentially further with me than title or prestige. I am more of an introvert. If you immediately associate my saying that with "shy" or "antisocial", fine -- really, I need my time to decompress and re-charge. You will find that I have little patience for the games people play. I pride myself on being an excellent conversationalist and can be very frank. I enjoy sarcasm, wit and tastefully offensive humor. When it comes to things to "do", I'm fine staying in with a movie, going out for coffee/dinner or anything else really. I can be spontaneous or, if you let me, I am pretty good at planning date nights. I don't really have a type. She doesn't need to share the same interests. I admire those with an open mind and the ability to define their own success. I look for intimacy and quality connections - I am not interested in "casual" dating. At heart I am more of a traditionalist apropos dating, though there is a certain allure to a woman not afraid to make her own moves. I will say I need a willing dance partner -- I want to learn the Tango. I'm sorry, but smokers, moms and those who treat relationships like a business arrangement are deal breakers to me. Thanks for taking the time to read about me. I would enjoy hearing from you! All the best, Matt

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I grew up with Golden Retrievers.

Political views

Middle of the Road

College

University of Minnesota, Twin Cities Campus, Minneapolis, MN

Favorite things

I've finally gotten around to watching Sherlock and Firefly, and I have to say I was missing out!

For fun

..

Last read

The Dead Hand; A First Rate Madness; Lords of Finance. I also skim The Devil's Dictionary from time to time for a laugh. In the near future I intend to read The Adventures of English, The Net Delusion and Cooked: A Natural History of Transformation.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I was raised Catholic, but religion isn't for me.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral