
jrdscl

45 year old man | Pasadena, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-40 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I am looking for a partner in life. And...

In his own words

I am looking for a partner in life. And finding one here in LA has been tough. I was reading an article explaining why it is so tough to date in LA and basically it comes down to never running into the same people twice. We are all in our cars going somewhere else. Was that you I saw stuck in traffic next to me on the 405 the other day? J/K I never et on the how cliche, even in an online profile I have to talk about the traffic on the . About me. I am happy with where I am going with my life and my career. I love living in Old Town Pasadena and being able to walk everywhere. The metro is a block away and downtown LA is a short ride on the Gold Line. I am interested in exploring more of downtown, but getting my friends together to go is like herding cats. Maybe some recommendations? I am pretty easy going, but quietly ambitious. I have friends all around the world and i get along with people pretty easily. I like to travel and I am a decent photographer, but most of the time I leave the camera in the room and just enjoy the scenery. I am a firm believer in putting on the calendar so you do it. You want to visit Paris? Then put it on your calendar - one year from now, two years, whatever. Just get it up there and make it happen. I have traveled all around the world. The neatest place I have visited was Aleppo, Syria right before the civil war - it was beautiful. Tokyo, Beijing, Sydney, London, Berlin... but i havent made it to NYC nor Paris yet. Funny. My friend told me it is because i am waiting for someone to visit them with. Maybe that is you?

His interests

Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Frascati, Italy is at the top of my list, I love Tokyo, Japan as well. I still need to go to Paris, Barcelona and NYC. Saving those biggies to explore with someone special.

College

The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH

Favorite things

Taking French classes and drawing classes right now. The learning won't end until I do.

For fun

Hiking, traveling exploring, having get togethers with friends. snorkeling, skiing... road trips to wine country or the desert. You name it, I also like to read, write and paint.

Last read

I have almost finished War and Peace on my Droid phone. 92% complete. It is an interesting book, but it is clearly never going to pick up. Also enjoy Sir Walter Lord, Kipling, Hemingway, Dahl and Ralph Waldo Emerson



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Bald Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I am scientist that does product development. I love my job because we do some pretty cutting edge stuff.
Income: $150,001+ $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I am a typical American MUTT!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
.