
Dfoos316

41 year old man | Brunswick, OH, USA | Seeking women 32-38 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Recipe for a soulmate; 1 part honesty, 2 parts trust. Drop your guard, stir in deep conversations till you can't stay awake. Repeat often

In his own words

I hope to meet someone genuine and that is hard to find these days. I am happy going out or staying in but, prefer out. My big interests are business and the changes our world is undertaking. I love technology and hi-tech ideas and information so much that I find myself reading all I can and watching anything on the learning, Green and Tech channels on cable (that is when I watch TV). I like to cook, especially for my lady and or friends. At cook outs I am usually the cook and very ok with it (Oh, and so is everyone else. Yah I said it!). One of my favorite things is Supper Club with a group of about 10 people (family and friends) we each take turns putting on a dinner for everyone. like to go to live games (baseball, basketball football and hockey), especially the big games and hanging with friends socially at sports parties. I like to be outdoors and anything with an engine; Boats, Motorcycles, Jet skis, pretty much anything off road and when you mix motor sports with camping, that is a good time to me. I play golf, though not as much as I used to. I like all the usual; dining out, cooking out with friends old and new, movies, and concerts. When it comes to music, I really like a little of everything: dance, top 40, RB but, my favorite is Alternative Rock and the 90's grundge stuff; Pearl Jam, Creed, STP, and about 20 more. The 80s are good too. In the last 8 years or so I have grown to appreciate Country music as well, I would call myself a fan. Who would have thought? LOL! My favorite TV shows? sitcoms of course, I DVR all of them. May not watch them for weeks but, I watch them eventually so don't tell me what happened in the last episode. Rules of Engagement, Modern Family, Tosh.0, New Girl and several new ones that I am deciding if I like or not. I love to travel and am hoping to find someone who likes traveling a much as I do, as I plan on doing a lot more in the future. Even if it is only a 3 day weekend getaway for no reason, it is fun. I can see my girl and I logging in to see the travel specials, then packing a bag and out the door in an hour. Some of the best times come from trips. like this. I would like to go to many more countries. Some at the top of my list are; Costa Rica, Brazil, Fiji, Australia, Italy, Greece, and about 30 more. Me as a person? Hmmmm ! I am pretty easy going very understanding and realistic, I care about others and have a level head but, I don't make time for whiners, complainers and negative people. I am genuinely romantic when the right one brings it out of me. I give everyone I meet the same amount of respect and it is up to them if that respect increases or decreases. I can go along with the group but if no one steps up I am comfortable leading. Many will tell you I am one of the funniest guys they know. I like to laugh and make those around me laugh too. Morally, I don't lie (Damn it! I need to go back and fix my age). I have never cheated on a girlfriend, ever! (How many guys do you know that can truthfully say that? Good job Mom!) Never really thought I would be on dating site but, it seems that everyone else is these days and I'm not big on meeting people in bars. Oh! very impotant, the one I am looking for has to be happy with who she is and have confidence in herself, hopefully I will add to that but it has to be there before me. I am looking for someone special. If you like anything about me and want to sit on a patio and get to know each other, just say hello and let’s see what happens, but hurry up, because Ohio summers are short. PS. I just looked back to proof read this and realized, "I just let it flow like a little B**h !" Do other guys write this much? Did I get in touch with my femanine side or what? LMAO! I hope my guy friends don't see this! This is ridiculously long, I think I blacked out after the 4 th line and then just came to at the end. LOL!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I have Fish

I like Cats, Exotic Pets

Too busy for dogs but, I do have a bearded dragon (Type of lizard) Nothing poisonous though. I have always been into exotic pets. Salt water fish, Octopus and other cool ocean animals are interesting to me.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

Vegas! (every year), Concerts, Cookouts, Dining out or in, Beaches, anywhere hot and sunny.

College

University of Alaska Anchorage, Anchorage, AK

Favorite things

I like outdoor things especially anything with an engine; Boats, Motorcycles, Jet skis, pretty much anything off road and when you mix a motors sport with camping, that is a good time to me. I play golf, not as much as I used to. I like all the usual

For fun

My big interests are business, tech and the changes world is going to realize. I love technology and hi-tech ideas and information learning and investigating Green Technology. I like to cook, Yes! I like to cook" Cook outs are my favorite!

Last read

Don't get a lot of time to read much other than business, economy and technology aricles and information. Liesure reading is not really for me. If I did have time to read, it would go to so many other things that need done.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English English, Italian, Spanish
Education: Associates degree No preference
I began my education in aeronautical mechanics and then switched to business management / Law. I had some euntreprenurial opportunities come up and did not finish my degree. I have been self employed for over 20 years.