

61 year old man | Carlsbad, CA, USA | Seeking women 52-62 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
short, fat, bald, guy with limited intelligence hoping to find a woman who doesn't mind or is blind. :)

In his own words

im a regular guy. divorced, was married about 20 years. two sons out of the house, working and in school. dogs have died of old age and ive not replaced them. (keeping the obligations to a minimum at this point in life). i own a small, successful business.(25 years). i live simply because i prefer experiences to things. i'm loyal, trustworthy, friendly. i'm often mistaken for a labrador or golden retriever. a few more things about me...i'm a morning person, i only wear long pants once or twice a year, i dress for my comfort. i only dance at weddings and some funerals. i fit well into most social situations, hence the long pants once or twice a year. i prefer 7/11 coffee to coffee place coffee. there is no food in my house, i eat out. if you spend the night you will need to bring your own coffee or wait till we get to the 7/11. i don't like to commute for dates so please live within a 10 mile radius of carlsbad. i don't text much. mostly responses to my kids texts and those are limited. i don't bring my phone with me when i get out of the car and consider it rude when people do when going to a public place i.e. restaurant, store, etc. there are some exceptions such as: if you're the president or a bookie. i understand you may need to be available. im fun, intelligent, active. i enjoy most positive things in life. im not a "walk on the beach" type. i am a "go to the beach and surf, swim, paddle" type. im not an over active "always gotta be doing something" guy either. i can watch tv, movies, read, and watch the grass grow too. i think im well balanced. im healthy and hope to meet a woman who is healthy physically and emotionally without pharmaceutical assistance, either doctor prescribed or self administered. i don't drink wine but will watch you drink it. (seems to be a must for women these days). i do enjoy a cold beer. i also enjoy iced tea and cold water. i'm a bit of a cynic about dating on line. if everyone were as smart, active, intelligent, good looking and wonderful, with such perfect children, (who they love spending as much time as possible with because they're best friends), they would not need to be mass marketing themselves on the internet. i do understand the concept of the sales pitch...after all who would buy a coke if they were told it was going to rot their teeth and contribute to their increasing waist line and not their popularity and overall attractiveness, (may not be a word). cynicism aside i do believe there are wonderful women on on line dating sites and im hoping to find one that doesn't over sell or misrepresent themselves. be real. im not looking for nor do i expect super woman...just a real woman.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

i enjoy many restaurants in coastal north county. i like mexico, europe. week end getaways. white water trips.

Favorite things

holidays, dining out, outdoor activities. travel has been a favorite of mine. ive traveled some in western europe, crete, mexico, and the united states and canada. nowhere better than coastal north county. i keep coming home.

For fun

i enjoy vacations, surfing, kayaking, dining out, family, movies, travel, reading.

Last read

paper, misc. novels, read quite a bit.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
building industry
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
dutch/irish heritage.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
i dont practice regularly, holidays, occasional other times. i support others in their religion of choice at whatever level they choose.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Some college No preference
many credits, a few certifications, no degrees.