
Gd_Midwest_Guy

36 year old man | Dallas, TX, USA | Seeking women 26-33 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I grew up in a very large family, am...

In his own words

I grew up in a very large family, am middle-right politically and am not religious. Alright, got that out of the way. Here are some random facts (some may be opinions): -The human head weighs 8 pounds. -Midwest guys are the best (I may be biased). -1 in 10 scientists conclude that a bar is a great place to meet a significant other. -"I work hard and play hard." is the most overused saying on Match. -A recent poll has found that being smart/witty, using correct grammar, reading books and being well informed about the world are extremely sexy traits. -Being confident (not vain), driven, grounded and humble are important traits too. -Thoughtfulness, affection, communication, maturity and passion go a long way in making a relationship last. -Volunteering and giving back is good for others... and for you. -Smiling, looking happy, fun and adventurous in your photos makes you seem like someone I would enjoy being around. -People displaying selfies and duck face have been scientifically proven to not be the person for me. Other randomness: I am not much of a bar goer these days and never was a club guy. I'd much rather find something random and fun to experience. I don't have tattoos. I am a morning person. I sleep like a starfish (decipher that). I'm dedicated to a healthy lifestyle (except the holidays…sigh) which includes lifelong fitness. I love sports, and need for my partner in crime to be somewhat athletic, a little competitive and up for anything. I have checked sky diving, 4 marathons and a couple of Tough Mudders off of my to do list. I'm trying to figure out my next challenge/adventure…. ideas? If this describes you, and I intrigue you, drop me a line. Winks don't do much for me, unless there's something in your eye and you need help… *Full disclosure, I've started growing my hair out over the last month.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs

Having a big dog, oh how I miss thee. I love dogs, but I suppose I can handle cats if need be…ha.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I have a sister in Italy, one around Seattle, a brother in New York, etc. There is always somewhere to visit and incredible adventures to experience. 1,000 Places to See Before You Die…yep.

Favorite things

Long walks on the beach, solving world hunger and raising unicorns on my farm.

For fun

I love playing and watching sports, deep/intelligent conversations, learning/trying new things and adventure. GroupOn, GuideLive, Eventful and D Magazine are my go to's for ideas/experiences. I love game nights...two words, "total domination"!

Last read

Currently reading Boys in the Boat, it's pretty much about boys in a boat. I'm a curious person and read a little bit of everything but really enjoy history, business and self improvement. Always up for recommendations...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I'm looking for someone that lives their life in a morally and ethically sound way. I wasn't raised in a religious family, and it's not a big part of my life. If church is a major part of your life, we probably aren't meant to be.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral