
MJPTClash

36 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-36 within 35 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
American aquarium drinker

In his own words

I'll start with what my mom once said to me: 'You're almost 30, your friends are married and you're still wearing a Batman watch.' I'm a geek of sorts, and found a way to turn that into a career by becoming a music journalist. I'm kind of a pop-culture junkie and an information hound, and subscribe to way too many magazines, and read multiple newspapers online every day. In fact, I sometimes even get overwhelmed by all the great books or magazines or albums or movies or museums or comedy clubs or [insert some sort of stuff or place here] I've yet to enjoy. Not to mention all the new restaurants I've yet to try, or all the odd roadside attractions throughout California I haven't visited. So let's do stuff. I grew up in Chicago, and miss it dearly. I visit the family and the Midwest multiple times per year, and have been known to drop all and go to Chicago for one of those rare Cubs playoff games. Los Angeles and I have gotten to know each other pretty well over the past 15 years, and I'm happy here, although I'd be happier if there were decent deep dish pizza West of the Mississippi (Hollywood Pies, however, is pretty solid). I tend to get along well with other geeks and/or nerds, or just people really into music or movies or news. But I'm happy with anyone who can hold a conversation on a variety of topics, be it the top story in today's LA Times or an episode of "Parks & Rec" or why more people didn't go see "Scott Pilgrim vs. the World." Or something like that -- our interests don't have to match, of course, as long as someone is interested in learning more about world/city around them and game for exploring, everything from new bands to new cities to Disneyland. Or just hanging out and playing nerdy board games.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

One cat, Sleater.* She's 3-ish. (Sleater-Kitty, for the music geeks.)

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I like places with fancy beer. I believe Amtrak is an underrated means of transportation. Someday I shall take it to the Grand Canyon. I like Disneyland. I really want to eat at Bestia and Connie & Ted's, so give me an excuse to make a reservation.

College

University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

The favorites: Book: "Hairstyles of the Damned." Film: "Ghost World," "Election," "High Fidelity," "Dark Knight" Music: Wilco, Clash, Savages, TV:: "The Office," "Parks/Rec," "Curb," "Louie," "Spaced" Also fond of board games.

For fun

I see a lot of bands, a ton-o-movies and can often be found at Upright Citizens Brigade, the Pie Hole or Eagle Rock Brewery. I'm happy to spend an afternoon in the Last Bookstore. Oh, there's a winery in downtown. Let's go there. I haven't been.

Last read

Currently reading "You" by Austin Grossman and just bought a bunch of graphic novels ("Cross Game," "Dockwood" and "Who is AC?").



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'4" (254cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Music journalist / chronicler of pop-culture geeky things
Income: I'll tell you later Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Grew up in the Midwest, 30 miles outside of Chicago, part German, part Italian, all Cub fans (it builds character)
Faith: I'll tell you later Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
Undergrad at USC for journalism, and then went to Northrwestern for grad school. I may or may not have quit the latter.