

39 year old man | Portland, OR, USA | Seeking women 31-43 within 30 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
OK, getting ready to move back to my hometown...

In his own words

OK, getting ready to move back to my hometown mid-February (2015, trust me, it's coming fast), after 15 years in Los Angeles, which is too long to be away from family, friends, Powells, Trailblazer fans, Duck fans, lots of rain, Zupan's, Fred Myers and my all time favorite pizza in the world from Caro Amico's. Bottom line, L.A. just isn't Portland, it's Seattle without rain ;) , the experience has left me with zero regrets in my life/career, and I feel this would be a good time for a change. I'm grabbing a place near the city where I've always wanted to live to continue my work, and a dog that enjoys long walks. The right Pacific NW girl for me (please, within a 30 mile radius) might be on this site, but if I met you in person or through friends, that's fine too. Either hear from you when I get settled in or simply just look forward to meeting you either way. MORE ABOUT ME: -I’m shy, laid back, goal oriented, and a low-key perfectionist, or a mellow version of Lloyd Dobler. -I have no criminal record, never been arrested, behind bars or in a police car. -I can laugh at myself, life and the world, and I’m ok with not being perfect, but enjoy being damn near close. :) -I don't smoke, don't do drugs, never been to rehab. -I love movies, comic books, old TV shows like “Cheers” and “Threes Company,” animation, regular exercise, road trips, get togethers with friends/family, and live music. -Not in debt and enjoy paying my bills on time. -While I do enjoy working out and staying fit, I'm not into the weekend triathlon/cross training culture, but I will always support my family and friends that are. -My friends/family are drama free, and far from normal, which just means not boring -Not mean to kids, old people or animals. -I’m a Summer Camp Nerd, and plan Camp Counselor reunions with friends from those Summers. -I can NOT tan, 15 years in L.A., I'm still pale and ok with it. -I like a good glass of Scotch once in awhile, but I don't drink regularly. -HEROES: My parents, Superman, Jack Canfield, Ferris Bueller and Charlie Brown. FOR THE RECORD, single parents, I grew up in a divorced family and both of my parents moved onto great relationships as they deserved to (sometimes more than once). FAVORITE TRAITS YOU MIGHT HAVE: -Not perfect, just like me. -Super Smarts, I don't need a rocket scientist, but a good grasp on reality, who you are and where you're heading, a good BS detector. -Can express and laugh at yourself, and life, are a master of wit and sarcasm, but not like an angry/depressed/drunk comedian. -I have a giving personality, and prefer someone who’s the same. -Understand that none of us can read minds. -You know communicating and changing together is the only way things move forward. -Enjoy your friends and family, you surround yourself with great, positive and supportive people, your life isn’t crazy filled drama to where you can’t sleep knowing life is going on without your opinion. -You know exercise can take the edge off a long day -Its not a “must have,” but I am attracted to those who’s careers are in teaching, art, helping others or who are creative. -You can defend your bad music and movie choices. -Goal oriented, and a supporter of the goals of others, this is an absolute deal breaker. -You kinda like me.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

I'm getting a French Bulldog once I get settled in.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Palm Springs, Costa Rica, Chicago, New York, Vegas, live sporting events (can't watch it on TV), any lounge here that plays music or is easy to hang out and shoot the breeze. I'd like to add Italy to this list, very soon.


Southern Oregon University, Ashland, OR

Favorite things

My family, friends, creative projects, learning new skills, movies, comic books, live music, good grocery shopping, podcasts, reruns of Cheers, photography red-vines, the Apple Store, exercise, cheesy biographies, and hippos (they're cool).

For fun

Planning trips, exercise, Trailblazer games, drawing, Art Museums, finding new music, scotch, movies, comic books, concerts, listening to you, watching University of Oregon sports, learning anything new tied to my career or just for fun, a good walk

Last read

Your profile.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Labor / Construction, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Graphic Artist
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Czech and Swiss
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
I celebrate Christmas and everybody's birthday including my own, and any holidays that make it a 3 day weekend, very basic, and nothing deep beyond that.
Languages: English, Italian, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral