
thephillyirish

32 year old man | Manayunk, PA, USA | Seeking women 20-35 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
must like accents

In his own words

A wise man once said there are two great moments in ones life - when your born when you figure out your purpose so here is my story what i believe is my purpose .... I grew up on a farm on the west coast of Ireland. I got a degree in Chemical Engineering in 2004 and for the last 6 years I have been working as an engineer now a management coach for the manufacturing division of a pharmaceutical company, now living in the US. I have been fortunate to have been blessed with an extraordinary lucky life. I only realized this when I was 27 years old when I went on a two week vacation to Tanzania in East Africa in April 2010. When I lived in England my ex-roommate was Tanzanian, his sister was getting married in Tanzania and he invited me to the wedding. I felt it was a once in a life time opportunity. The experience turned into something more than that, it wrecked me. It was the two most inspirational and heartbreaking weeks of my life. It was the first time ever that I came face to face with people living in Extreme Poverty. I know I wasn’t the first person from the West to see this but I made a promise to myself while I was on the plane returning back to the US that I will keep with me to the end of my days. I promised myself that I would find someway to help, I didn’t know how but I would find someway to help and whatever I deicide to commit myself to, that it must result in the biggest possible impact in improving the quality of life for those people living in extreme poverty. For a year and a half I thought I had the answer. I did some fundraising and awareness presentation in the US for a girl's education charity in Tanzania. Although the work was rewarding and I felt I was making a difference it took my second trip to Tanzania in November 2011 to realize that I wasn’t meeting my promise of making the greatest possible impact. In November 2011 I volunteered for two weeks as a management trainer to the staff of CCBRT in Tanzania. I trained 24 people in CCBRT on Scientific Problem Solving. However I spent the majority of my time in CCBRT doing one-one coaching with the senior leaders. Coaching Topics varied and included topics such as Project Management, Leadership Behaviors, Creating a Lean Culture. In addition I taught two classes on Problem Solving outside of CCBRT on a Saturday and Sunday – that was open to the general public. Over two days I taught 45 people from various sectors, it could have been 65 people if the room had a larger capacity. We had to refuse people into the class. I could not believe the reception the training got. These folks were starved of this knowledge. I kept on telling the people I trained that there is nothing special about me, 90% of the knowledge that I was sharing was what was taught to me, 10% my own personal experiences. All I was doing was knowledge transfer. It was then I realized that knowledge transfer was the answer. Giving people the knowledge to solve their own problems. That is how we can make the biggest possible impact in our broken world – by transferring knowledge that was taught to us to the people in Africa that desperately desperately need it. The experience has made me a better person. A journey that has changed my life. people aren't interested in what you do, there interested in why you do it..... I hope this explains the why My name is Michael :-)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

the most beautiful natural place i've been to is yosemite and the cliffs of moher in Ireland, the most beautiful / romantic city is Vienna - Austria. The most memorable place is my time in Tanzania Africa - i'll never forget that experience

Favorite things

Favourite Bands: U2, The Beatles, Foo Fighters, Nirvana Favourite Musician: Bob Dylan, Damian Rice, Moby and traditional Irish Music Favourite Food - Anything my mum cooks

For fun

socialising with my friends - usually hitting bars or watching sports together, keeping in touch with my family back in ireland, managing my soccer teams, reading books when i want to take it easy - cooking for my roommates if its my turn :-)

Last read

i read / listen to about 9 hours per week of a combination of management, leadership & spiritual books ... i am a total nerd about this .. addicted to professional development ... can give great tips



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
i work as a management coach for a pharmaceutical company - i have a background in Lean Six Sigma
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Things that I would be hesitant talking about are politics and religion – not the type of conversation I want to have with someone I don’t know well so I stay clear. I was raised a catholic but i go to an alternative church now called Epic
Languages: English, German, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference