
WaterAndSilver

41 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 15 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'd rather be at the beach.

In her own words

I'm a native Washingtonian, the Mom of a rugby playing teenager (and two bizarre dogs), design student back in school learning metalsmithing and fumbling about with a paintbrush sometimes. My travels have taken me to the Middle East, all over Europe and hopefully to Japan and Iceland in the near future. When I'm not at work, I spend time with my friends trying new restaurants, searching for the perfect dark and stormy, getting lost in an art museum, hiking or sitting by the river with coffee and a sketch book. Sports are important to me in this order: CAPS, Nats, Skins. I'm also learning about Rugby but I think I will like it better when it isn't my child on the field. It's pretty bloody! What I'm looking for is an awesome boyfriend to spend time with that may turn into something more. Being a mother has been the highlight of my life, and I would love being a step-mom, but finished having children of my own. Hoping for someone with a good heart and a sense of humor who is as willing as I am to explore this planet, try new things and savor the people in our lives.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Pets

I have Dogs

I have two mutts. One is very naughty and one is afraid of her own shadow.

Favorite hot spots

I love Bandolero, Bambu Sushi, Martins Tavern, Rustico and all sorts of places. In Wilmington NC I love RX, The Husk & Flaming Amy's. In Dallas my favorite dive is Shuck & Jive.

Favorite things

My favorite things are silly, like lipgloss and my iPod and the seashells by my bed.

Last read

I am in the middle of "Over my head" by Claudia Osborn about her recovery from a brain injury. I also read the Hunger Games recently. I read a lot and a lot of different things.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Grey No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I'm in retail management. The schedule is flexible so I can take classes and go to my Son's rugby games. It's really just a job, not a career I'm in love with, but I come home smiling most days.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I was raised Catholic but don't keep up with church much these days.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Bachelors in Communications and now I'm getting a certificate in silver smithing and jewelry design.