
Globe837

41 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 36-49 within 50 miles of Arlington, VA

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Other
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I am new to the Washington D.C. area and lived...

In her own words

I am new to the Washington D.C. area and lived in New England before that for a long time and then a short period in St. Petersburg, FL and then finally moved to the D.C. area and hope to be here for the long term. I love the culture, the diverslty and all that D.C, has to offer.. I have traveled internationally abit and love exploring other countries, cultures, historic places and continuously learning about anything new. . I consider myself well grounded, easy going, worldly, ambitious and love to meet people with similar charaterisitcs who also enjoy travel. My values are somewhat traditional and I strongly believe that people should treat each other with love, respect and dignity. As for hobbies, music was my first love and my greatest passion is playing the piano. I play classical and semi-classical music and feel that it is a great way to express oneself and relieve stress...I have to admit though that I haven't had as much time to devote to it during the past few years as my career seemed to have taken over my life with all the travel required for work, but now I am beginning to finally make time for the important things in life as work doesn't require as much travel. I also enjoy volunteering within the community and find it to be very rewarding to be able to give back and help others. I did grow up in a very stable close knit family and do appreciate family values.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Cities in Europe: Paris, Rome, Sicily, the Greek Islands(Mykonos,Crete),London, Old Frankfurt.. Montreal...the scenic beauty of Sri Lanka and India...I also LOVE downtown St. Petersburg, FL..nothing to beat the ocean views.

Favorite things

I love ethnic cuisine and have tasted food from almost every country and love the different flavors! I also love art and culture and love going to museums and appreciate the performing arts very much.

For fun

Hiking, walking, swimming, yoga, salsa dancing, ballroom dancing, kayaking(still learning) and horse back riding. I also love museums, art, the performing arts(orchestral music, opera, broadway shows, plays etc).

Last read

Last read Magazine - Wine Spectator - Exploring Italy (food, wine, people, places) Last read Book - 'Art and History of Sicily'



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Software Engineer
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Other East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral