
jems9899

28 year old woman | Edina, MN, USA | Seeking men 27-35 within 25 miles of Minneapolis, MN

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Witty adjectives!

In her own words

So here's what you need to know: I am quite tall. You'll never lose me in a crowd. I love all things creative -- which means anything to do with art, culture, theater, music, movies, writing, language, cooking, design and the like is right up my alley. This is another way of saying that I am super nerdy about really random things. Like fonts. I enjoy spending time with family and friends, and doing things to make them happy. I moved to the area four years ago and am convinced that the Twin Cities is the best place to live in the Midwest. If it turns out that I end up staying here forever, I'll be completely fine with that. I'm calm, cool and collected until I get to know you, and then I turn into a bit of a goofball. I love a good laugh -- the more ridiculous, the better. I have been lucky enough to explore some pretty interesting parts of the world, and my travel bug is far from cured. But I've realized recently that it's less about where you are as it is who you are with. Cliche? Yes. True? Totally. I'm also pretty easy to please: whether it's a night on the town, a living room marathon of Arrested Development, a walk around the lake or a spontaneous stop at a hole-in-the-wall restaurant, I have fun doing just about anything when I'm with the right person. Speaking of the right person: if you're up for anything, down to earth, smart, sweet and can handle a fair amount of sarcasm, we're sure to get along. (Bonus points if you're equally difficult to lose in a crowd!) Finally -- and most importantly -- my communication here is limited. As such, my gee-male account of the same name is where you should go if you want to talk. :)

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I simultaneously own and do not own a Siamese cat. True story.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Currently accepting applications for a road-trip partner-in-crime: I love to travel and have lived abroad in Italy, but I've only been to 28 of the 50 states (I'm at 30 if we're counting airports). Not a bad tally, but not nearly high enough!

Favorite things

TV thumbs-up: Game of Thrones, Madmen, Breaking Bad, House of Cards TV thumbs-down: Anything to do with vampires, housewives, or Kardashians Best thing I ever won at the State Fair: See photos Only thing I ever won at the State Fair: See above :)

For fun

I love Europe, Twins games, sushi, rooftops, breweries, The Current, good stories, coffee shops, bike rides, TED talks, big cities, chilly weather, reading about (but almost never) cooking, quoting random YouTube videos, and really terrible movies.

Last read

I just read Fahrenheit 451 for the first time (loved it!) and am onto Murakami's Wind-Up Bird Chronicle. It's slow-going but oddly mesmerizing. Favorites include Ender's Game, Jane Eyre, and The Hobbit (but NOT the movies, don't get me started!).



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 6'2" (187cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral