
i8theappIe

40 year old woman | Menlo Park, CA, USA | Seeking men 36-48 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Don't go Dutch. Go German!

In her own words

Amazing things happen when you say yes.” I read this on a train in Kuala Lumpur. That’s probably how I ended up sleeping on rooftops of Jordanian Bedouins, getting almost sea-sick on old trains in Burma, crossing the Arctic Circle (twice), walking across Spain in 25 days, and learning how to fish from Norwegian hunters. I always bring my camera; it has the rare power of getting me up before sunrise. Then again, so do swimming, biking, and hiking. Alright, maybe I’ll be a National Geographic photographer in my next life. In this one I became a scientist (at the moment crossing into business). I find science fascinating; I love to learn how nature works. A bit of nerdiness = sexy. I’ve been very fortunate to collect a lot of interesting stories in my life, and I don’t mean just the travel. It all began on a stormy November night in a small village behind the Iron Curtain of Europe… Oh, but not here. I might tell you a few over the course of several good dates ;-) So, what may be in this for you? Should we find ourselves camping in the mountains, I might impress you with one of the finest back-country dinners. I could give you a tour on skis of sleepy European villages. And if you fancy the harder bike route, I could sweat it out with you. Our legs will thank us when we're 80. We might have interesting dinner conversations before an evening at the symphony or opera. You love the outdoors and can say “yes” to new adventures. You’re educated and have interesting stories of your own, because I like to listen and learn about you too. Affection goes a long way for me, hugs, kisses, cuddles and all. A good relationship needs chemistry. And for that, meeting is better than reading!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Walzwerk * Lake Powell * SFMOMA * Joshua Tree * the Wine Room * Opaque * Dresden * Old La Honda * The Lost Coast * REI * Tuolumne Meadows * The Eastern Sierra

College

Stanford University, Stanford, CA

Favorite things

I love rain forests, beaches, deserts, snow, sun, mountains, tents, cabins, skis, treks, hikes, boats. Also sensuality (french lingerie, candle light). The pool; I swim 3-4 times a week. And dresses. Frankly I feel good in them. The color red. NPR.

For fun

Anything that stirs up a good sweat. Spending time on or in water. Discovering modern art. Quality time with friends. Cooking and entertaining. Going out for dessert. Volunteering. Backpacking trips to the desert. Organ concerts.

Last read

The River of Lost Footsteps: Histories of Burma. I read it on old British trains from Mandalay to Yangon. It tied together the magic and poverty and put conversations into historical perspective. More or less, it really was a river of lost footsteps.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Biotech - Portfolio Strategy
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
At least 3/16 Slavic, about 2.8% Neanderthal (I checked; it's true), the rest German.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist
My rational side is agnostic. Having studied science, I know one cannot prove or disprove everything, no matter how much one tries. But on a sheer gut level I lean atheist.
Languages: English, German English, German
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral