
nice_fun_awesome

30 year old man | Brookline, MA, USA | Seeking women 26-31 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Went to an all guys college with only one rule - Always be a Gentleman. It stuck with me.

In his own words

I'm a pretty decent person with a decent job looking for a decent woman. I am new to town, but I think finding the right person is difficult regardless of location. I've found that the best way to establish if someone is a good match is to become friends first. I wouldn't want to be in a relationship that wasn't based on a solid friendship. My view of online sites like this one is that it is only a means to more efficiently and selectively have a random in person conversation. I do it all the time at bars, but we all know that doesn't work out all that well. I don't want get to know you online - I want to meet you in person, talk to you, and then decide if I am or am not interested. Hopefully, there are others that see this as a tool as I do, and not the end game. I'm up for a walk, a coffee, or maybe a drink - just let me know. I've been focused on my career to date and am trying to re-focus on life. That's why I took this job in Boston. I do silly random things like purchase a violin because I think I will eventually learn to play it (after I hear a motivational violin solo). That's how I got my guitar and keyboard as well. I did the same with a mt. bike in maryland, but actually put that to great use. I listened to a recent TED talk about vulnerability. The point was that to establish meaningful relationships and connections, we must be willing to put ourselves out there for someone else to put down or lift up. It is tough, but something I'm not afraid to do.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Publick House The Abbey Cuchi Cuchi The Asgard

Favorite things

I'm a huge fan of Kick-Ass-ish movies. Basically a great combination of comedy, action, and nerdy adventure. Dubstep keeps me running and also focused at work. At times I enjoy opera, violin solos, or the random guy at the park playing the Erhu.

Last read

Working on Thinking, Fast and Slow by Daniel Kahneman.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Bio-Pharma
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral