Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

rbtard

47 year old man | San Jose, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-38 within 40 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking forward to more adventures

In his own words

At this point, I have a very good idea of what sorts of things work for me as well as a good understanding of the types of interaction that leave me less than satisfied in the long run. I am looking for a stable relationship with good chemistry, mutual respect at a deep level, and a willingness to invest in the relationship. I am quite willing to see where things end up and am willing to do the work to give life a little nudge or two along the way (thus match...). Pretty standard life-track through undergrad -- waiter, bartender, riding instructor, some modeling, worked as a life guard; Grants paid for my life through graduate school, then some post-doctoral work in the south bay (NASA). I've been at the University for enough time to become a "full" Professor (i.e., tenured then promoted through all the ranks). I fit in well with most social groups (dinner parties, social/charity events, and spending time with friends occupies most weekend evenings). I have some of my mothers creativity (think way left field) and a lot of my engineer fathers common sense and intellect. I am a west coast native (Vancouver) but spent time in Ontario for grad school. I am perfectly content to permanently reside along the west coast within reach of the ocean. I love people watching, and am more likely to be found at 'cultural' events but can occasionally be found in the Marina, the Mission, or at PacBell Park. My favorite pastime is yacht racing (both locally in the bay and every year or two doing the race to Hawaii). I respond very well to self-confident people. If you enjoy the outdoors and are slender, attractive, and bright; all that remains is to find out if we have that required spark. In terms of longevity, the intellectual interaction seems to be the best predictor. Myer-Briggs: ESTJ Strengthquest: Activator, Strategic, Command, Self-Assurance, Analytical, Communication

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I look forward to one day getting another dog (Bella was a black lab/pointer cross)...

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Costa Rica, Peru, Hawaii. 2-3 times/year to Vancouver. I want to charter a yacht out of Turkey and more Central and S. America. Last "big" trip was a return to Costa Rica: Coolest adventure was rappelling down waterfalls on the side of a volcano.

College

University of Waterloo, Waterloo, ON

Favorite things

I am a pretty good cook - I can often make a passable imitation of some dish we had in a restaurant. I have taken a couple wine tasting courses and look forward to more (maybe also a formal cooking class?).

For fun

I am a fish :) ... you will find me racing sailboats almost all year round. Off the water activities not related to sailing are wine-tasting, theater/culture, and food.

Last read

I am a pretty voracious reader: random airport reads plus: Walmart effect, autobiography of Frida Kahlo; the Brethren (Warren Court); Guns Germs and Steel; Russia; Human performance and cognitive psych articles; student essays...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Professor of Psychology
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
My parents are Dutch, I grew up in Vancouver (BC)... classic western european background...
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I am not a religious person.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Ph.D. and M.A. (Cognitive Psychology) from the University of Waterloo in Kitchener-Waterloo (near Toronto, Ontario, Canada). Undergrad was at the University of British Columbia in Vancouver.