
zx6500

33 year old man | Fairfax, VA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 30 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm optimistic and have no problem poking fun...

In his own words

I'm optimistic and have no problem poking fun at myself. I enjoy starting a low-key Saturday mornings with French press coffee and some good music. I'm interested in the world around me; my interests are somewhat broad but I think that is a good thing. Friends say I make them laugh. I eat a small piece of dark chocolate most days (ok sometimes it's several pieces) and justify it with "trying to get antioxidants" but really it's just a delicious excuse to eat dark chocolate. By the way, thank you for that science. I love puns and dorky jokes, so feel free to say whatever comes to mind and I'm pretty much guaranteed to laugh and think you're funny. I lived in California for awhile and then moved to DC to be closer to my family; they're in NY. So far I've enjoyed living in VA and working in DC. I enjoy hiking in actual forests (not So-Cal deserts) and enjoy cultural activities (museums and the Kennedy Center) so the area works out pretty well for me. I really want to go on more little road trips to see the what else is nearby and even explore the coastline some more. If I'm spending a day on my own I'm probably reading, running, wandering around an art exhibit, hiking, or planning a trip or outing with friends and family. If I'm spending the day with others I'm probably going to events, restaurants, and generally touring around. I'm hoping to find a great woman to spend time with, get to know, and enjoy life with. Ultimately I'm looking for someone who can be a friend and partner. I'm not trying to over-think this too much; It would be much better to get to know you in person, so feel free to say hello and strike up a conversation if you come across my profile.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Pets

I like Dogs, Horses

Favorite hot spots

I'm more of a "let's do activities/enjoy the journey" guy than a "let's hang out at a destination because the destination is 'cool'" kind of guy. Maybe ovens, because one second they're hot and the next, oh hey, cookies.

Favorite things

Time with family/friends, coffee/tea/espresso, a good book, hikes, classic films (Casablanca), tools, bicycles, day trips, Snoopy (the dog...as in the comic), maple syrup, cooking outdoors, chocolate, mountain views, Top Gear UK, Sherlock.

For fun

Hikes/camping, Museums, grabbing a bite to eat, Kennedy Center, mountain biking, horseback riding, trail running, road trips, books, movies, coffee/cafes, sporting clays, blending things to make smoothies, car/motorcycle shows.

Last read

I'm usually working on a few books at any given time bur right now I'm devoted to reading Don Quixote which is a phenomenal work of literature (funny too). A book on how to fly-fish with a Japanese style rod. Newspaper of choice is WSJ.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My school had only one D-1 sports team (sailing) and the mascot was a circus elephant. I suspect the true purpose of the school was to form a well-educated seafaring circus troupe.