
MintJulepPlease

41 year old woman | Louisville, KY, USA | Seeking men 34-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I never thought it would be this hard to find a husband who wants to watch football and play golf.

In her own words

When I was in my twenties, and everyone was single, I always said I wanted a husband who would play golf while I shopped and then watch football with me after I cooked for him. I expected those guys to be a dime a dozen. Too many years later, either they're hard to find, or I'm looking in all the wrong places. (Maybe they don't hang out a Beauty Bars or Wine-Tastings??) I'm a contradiction. I'm a very girly-girl who can name for you the UK walk-ons from the Billy Gillispie experience. I can be ready to go out in thirty minutes, but I'm a climate-controlled creature. My idea of outdoorsy is that I like to have drinks on patios. Or beaches. Beaches are outdoors, right? I can happily kick back at Big Al's Beeritaville or whip up a meal in the kitchen, and the next day I'll want the skirt steak from Seviche. In my spare time I'm involved with a few local volunteer organizations, which allows me to give back to the community and also to spend time with friends. Don't take that as too saintly. Sometimes the volunteering involves sneaking hors d'oeuvres and champagne while "helping" with a silent auction. Sometimes It's a little more substantial. And, yes, I googled the spelling of hors d'oeuvres. I also love the track, tailgates, wine-tastings, and shopping. Put me in the Commonwealth Stadium Blue Lot on a nice day listening to a band with friends, and I'm one happy girl. II've always said I wanted a dozen children, but I'm not twenty anymore. Children aren't a deal-breaker either way. My life experiences have taught me I have a great ability to love other people's children. Who do I want to find? My best friend. Making a list is useless--I've made them many times, and the best people always break the mold.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'm not a club girl anymore. As a friend says, I don't really tear up the club, I lunch at the club. Anywhere with a patio. Jack's, Seviche, Village Anchor, anywhere with live music...whatever. I like to be out.

College

Transylvania University, Lexington, KY

Favorite things

Music. I like songs with words. Right now I like the Outlaw station on Pandora and Sirius. Candleberry candles. Red lipstick. Holding babies. Apple Cider. Honey Boo-Boo (don't judge.) Justified.

For fun

I love the track. Keeneland in the Spring and Fall, Churchill in November and the Summer. Night Racing was ingenious. I'm never happier than a pretty tailgating day. A good win is nice, too.

Last read

The Kitchen House, The Wettest County In the World. KentuckySportsRadio.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender About average
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
My faith is important to me. I don't need someone to share my faith exactly, but a belief and trust in God in essential to me for a healthy relationship.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Transylvania