
ragnarok13

43 year old man | Monrovia, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking for the Yin to my Yang :-)

In his own words

Wow I wonder how many profiles actually make the cut? “Must make at least $100,000, must be athletic and toned, age specific, must be chivalrous, and on, and on…whew tall order!!!” Here is a suggestion perhaps take a cue from movies like Bad Teacher and date the not so fit, underpaid, nice guy gym teacher…who knows you might be surprised that although he is underpaid and does not live in a castle, he just might treat you as his princess. Looks only last ten years tops so go for deeper substance…pick a person that might not make a lot of money but is invested in championing social justice and improving the world. I’m here hoping to find that woman that will value deeper essence of life, appreciates a good man with a higher sense of purpose. I’m partial to the naughty librarian look so if you are a beautiful woman that can pull off the glasses look…I’m putty in your hands!!! I love my job though I could use more hours, I am a proud dad to a 17 year old daughter…who surprisingly still enjoys hanging out with her papa…I’m cool being dragged to see the chick flicks by her…so there is another bonus to dating me. I’m originally from New Orleans…so I know my way around the kitchen, though I’ve started a new diet that is mostly vegetarian, although I do love my meat. I’m an avid martial artist currently studying three different arts…can’t get enough of them. Bit of a disclaimer, I love actual martial arts, the martial aspect and the philosophy aspect, I don’t much care for the MMA sensation. I like to think of myself as someone that transcends the banal, mass consumerist aspects of our social norm, looking for a kindred spirit…here is to hoping she is out there. My heroes are Che, Gandhi, Malcolm X, Jesus, Buddha, Theodoric the Great, King Arthur, Alaric, etc. What can I say, I’m a history teacher!!!! I’m ready for love- “Love is our ability to trust someone else with our vulnerability.” – Me!

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Dogs

First Pitbull ever, well actually a pit lab mix and he is a sweetheart once he gets to know you. His name is Rocky. I also have a gorgeous but troublemaking girl...half husky (dad's side) and the mom is pit and rotweiller mix

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Venezuela, actually anywhere in South America, Plovdiv (Bulgaria), Amsterdam, Paris, Cu_a would love to go to Spain soon, heading to the Ukraine this summer... New Orleans (my home town) I like visiting places that are not too touristy.

College

California State University, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

I like most sorts of music except- rap/ hip hop or country. Love the Cure, 80's new wave and early 80's nwbhm. Spanish rock and old school Spanish romantic stuff 80's and 90's

For fun

I love to travel, spend time with my daughter, hang out with my friends, karaoke at the neighborhood pub, read for pleasure or work, go to the neighborhood coffee house work on lessons, work on swords or armor and take my mutt out for hikes.

Last read

A People's History of the Darker Nations, Lost Beliefs of Northern Europe, Theodoric in Italy, Autobiography of Malcolm X, Che Guevara stuff, too many



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Grey, Green
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retail / Food services, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
College professor (History) don't worry I make it fun! Currently I teach U.S. History but my cup of tea is Early Medieval European History.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
My parents were from Central America but I was born in New Orleans and raised by a Cuban nanny that I loved very much so I feel most at home in a Caribbean setting. LOVED Venezuela it felt like home!!!!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I respect religion except when they think that they are the only ones that are right and get IT. Know what I mean? I like polytheism-they seemed to be more relaxed about respecting everyone's different belief system. But I like what Jesus had to say
Languages: English, Spanish, Other Chinese, English, French, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Tagalog, Other
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I currently have an MA in History and am seriously planning, after I get my black belt in Kung Fu, to pursue my PhD.