
PlayingLearning1

28 year old man | Longmont, CO, USA | Seeking women 22-30 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
NO! Try not. Do or do not. There is no try.

In his own words

I'm quiet, until you get to know me, and I you. When I open up, I have a huge sense of humour, and love sharing amusing jokes and anecdotes with friends. Puns are perhaps my greatest crime against humour (most recently I shared one with a friend on our way to work: it was 32 degrees outside and I just couldn't resist remarking wryly that "It's freezing out there..."), and Irony and Sarcasm are oft used levers in my quest to pry a smile or a laugh out of whomever I'm with. I can be fun and games until a problem arises. At which point, I buckle down and do what I can to resolve the issue. My Myers-Briggs tests consistently come back as INTJ/INFJ, so listening is one of those things I do (and enjoy doing). Toward that end, I am also fiercely loyal to those around me. I have a few very close friends, but they are all people whom I trust deeply. I'm looking for someone who will play things straight, say what she means (with a hint of tact) and will be as loyal to me as I to her. I'm also close with my parents and siblings--despite one sibling living across the country. I'm looking for someone who has similarly close ties with her own family--however far away they may live. BUT! I'm not all seriousness and dreary. I enjoy Rockies and Avs games (though it has been a while for the Avs...). I also belong to a car club that does regular day-cruises around the state, usually to some pretty nice destinations. An example trip would be our cruise to Taylor Reservoir near Gunnison. We run with walkies in the cars and have a blast talking back and forth to each other while absorbing all of the gorgeous scenery this state has to offer. When I'm home, I enjoy sitting back with a good film, show, or video-game. Driving being one of my passions, I have a few favourite racing games, and would enjoy being with a lady who wants to join me--either on day trips or track trips or smashing up supercars on the XBox. When I'm not driving, working, or gaming, I enjoy a good dunk in the pool, a hike in the mountains, or a ride around the neighbourhood. I also played a little racquetball when I was younger, and would enjoy reacquainting myself with the sport. Volleyball and Softball are stand-byes at Family Reunions, so I have managed to stay in practice with those as well. I also sing in the local city chorale; singing is an activity I've enjoyed since I was very young. I value the idea of being a Gentleman. I open doors for the lady I am with. Unless otherwise arranged, I will also foot the cost of dates.... But I'm not going to refuse the idea of being taken out myself either. A small bit of the values passed down from my family.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Cycling, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Cats

I like Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Coors Field, RMNP, The Open Road, Chipotle

College

University of Denver, Denver, CO

Favorite things

Books by Jim Butcher, Kay Kenyon, E.E. Knight, Tolkien, Star Wars, Star Trek, The Chronicles of Narnia, Bernard Cornwell, and more Movies and TV Shows include Historical "Fantasy", Sci-Fi, Comedy, Romantic Comedy, and: Bond, James Bond.

For fun

Baseball games, Video Games, day trips around CO, Walks, Coffee, Hiking, Reading

Last read

Currently reading through Game of Thrones again. Just finished Jim Butcher's "Dresden Files".



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral