
Sp1ceSD

33 year old woman | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 29-40 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
I'll tell you later
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'0" (152cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm looking for some good company to enjoy...

In her own words

I'm looking for some good company to enjoy life with. I realize that people come from all walks of life, and I'd love to travel yours for a moment. Let's enjoy building a friendship, and hopefully, there's a bit of chemistry. =) As complex as life can get, I'm constantly striving for KISS-es. ;) Simplicity. Love. I try to be thoughtful and compassionate, and it’s the simple things that make me happy; my pup's face when I call her and a 4yr old calling me Auntie Spicy. I love trying new things, and little challenges like driving stick shift left handed through beautiful Irish oceanside farmland on the other side. I'll give anything a couple of tries. I play sports for fun and exercise - softball, flag football, and would really like to get better at tennis. I loved playing basketball growing up, even when everyone shot up past me. You just can't deny your heart what it wants. ;) I have a light sense of humor, and I amuse myself if not others. I like creating, learning new things, and trying new activities. My alma mater's motto suits me well - mind and hand. I installed the floors in my condo and would like to have a 3D printer when I grow up ;). To print something I can hold in my hand that was just a fuzzy thought a moment ago is one of the best parts of my job as an engineer. I'm in a good place professionally because of the great opportunities I was afforded and the work put into it, and I strive to pay it forward. I believe the things that are worthwhile in life require effort, patience and compassion, discipline, and a healthy dose of passion and courage. This applies to relationships too. I'm looking for a funny, compassionate woman who has an inner calm and strength; who is grounded, self-aware, and has some balance in her life (in work and play, in relationships, emotionally, physically, financially). This is important to me as I am on my own mindfulness journey. "I'll take care of myself for you." I tend to be attracted to sporty tomboys. I value people who are straightforward, honest and genuine - more so when the news is disappointing. Confidence and passion are sexy. Compassion and empathy melt me. Humor is also important to me. Whether it be humor in a situation, laughing at oneself, light sarcasm or wit, I look forward to sharing some laughter. Beauty may catch my eye, but personality and heart will get me to the melting point. ;)

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

Favorite hot spots

Gliderport, top of Cowles, anywhere I can make a bonfire or anywhere there's good food, comfy seats, and easy company

Favorite things

Mint choco chip ice cream, salted caramel mocha coffee, cake from my grandparents' bakery, family jerky (not a euphemism), smell of fireplaces on a crisp winter evening, a hushed morning after a snowfall, spreadsheets, 3D printers, my softball glove

For fun

Playing sports (especially softball, I'm a fan of trying new sports), chilling with friends on the slopes or after our games, tasting new restaurants, seeing the arts, trying new activities - on my list: glassblowing, wheel throwing, sailing.

Last read

Reading Game of Thrones series, but a recent read that's still in my head is Incognito: the secret lives of the brain - David Eagleman (The way our brains process information is fascinating!)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'0" (152cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: I'll tell you later No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral