

34 year old man | Le Claire, IA, USA | Seeking women 24-43 within 200 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm a romantic at heart, witty and sarcastic,...

In his own words

I'm a romantic at heart, witty and sarcastic, I am a sweetheart, affectionate, supportive and concerned with the world around me. I'm looking for a special lady to share laughs, life moments with and things that we have in common. I like to make others laugh and even though I pride myself in being mature, I like to joke around in somtimes very cartoonish ways even. I try to make life fun as often as I can. I love to improve my knowledge and intellect. I'm quite a nerd in that sense, to be fair. I like to use my hands, for example I am putting on a deck with a friend. I love to meet new people and spend time with old friends. I try to plan an event with me best mates once a week or so. I love to spend time with family also. At least one of my vacations every year is in the mountain west of Montana and the other is usually in Europe. I stay fit by exercising every day and eating healthy but that doesn't mean I don't indulge when I can. I looking for someone that is my best friend. There is almost nothing better than being able to talk about anything and everything. It would be great if she is charming, intellectual and a little odd and silly at times. I want to spoil my lady and do everything I can to have a great relationship. It's important to be a couple that inspires the other to be the best they can be. That doesn't mean changing the person just bringing out the best in each other. Other than that, it's important to have great chemistry and companionship since I plan on getting old with my soulmate and being able to enjoy each other in old age is something I think about. I would like to hear from you if you are interested in having a good time and can handle a man with a bit of contrarian in him. Faith in God is important also. Favorite Shows: Anything educational. Cosmos, NFL films, Northern Exposure, The adventures of Brisco County Jr. (big points for knowing those). Favorite Places: Paris, London, Kracow Poland, Prague, Chicago, Wyoming, Seattle, Portland, Santa Cruz, CA, Madison, WI, The Black Hills in SD, Montreal Canada. Anywhere I can spend time with family and friends especially outdoors. Favorite Movies: Too many to list although I don't watch many well known films anymore... Favorite foods: Healthy and/or delicious. Anything prepared correctly is my favorite Some items on my bucket list: Get to Bora Bora, Surf in retirement, visit Rome and Paris (several others after that), learn to fly a plan or helicopter, learn French or Italian maybe Spanish, hike and raft the Grand Canyon, live in the Mountain West (Colorado, Wyoming, Idaho, Montana, California, Oregon), experience the Caribbean in some form, and raise a child in a loving family. I love Music: The Seattle Sound and their acolytes; Soundgarden, Nirvana, Alice in Chains, Pearl Jam, Smashing Pumpkins, STP, Audioslave, NIN, Radiohead, No Doubt. Old tymers; Burl Ives, Pixies, Paul Simon, Johnny Cash, Bob Dylan, Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd. Hank Williams, T-Bone Burnett, Chuck Berry, Dean Martin, Elvis, Link Wray, Beach Boys, Beatles, Randy Newman, David Bowie New stuff; Avett Brothers, Beck, Cake, Dave Matthews, Edward Sharpe, JD McPherson, Jack Johnson, Jack White, White Stripes, JJ Grey, Latin Playboys, Lumineers, Mike Doughty, Ray LaMontagne, EELS. Tom Waits.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Basketball, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Other

I have had both cats and dogs in my past. Right now I don't have any pets and I volunteer to walk dogs at the Scott Co Humane Society

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Redstone Room, Lunardi's, Barrel House, It's On the River, The Muddy Waters, Chicago, Madison, Des Moines, any US city. Europe anywhere...let's go.


University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign, Champaign, IL

Favorite things

Northern Exposure, Film, Americana, sunrises, Jet Skiing, hiking, Mountains and Prairie, Chicago, Art Deco, France

For fun

Being a tourist in my own town. Being a tourist anywhere else. I enjoy trips to Chicago for comedy, live music or sport. Anything outdoors and great conversation with or without vino.

Last read

The Hero of a Thousand Faces -Joeseph Campbell Ishmael -Daniel Quinn



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Light brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am mostly Czech, English and German
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference