
New2MNfromCA

50 year old man | Wayzata, MN, USA | Seeking women 33-46 within 150 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 24

His details

Relationship:
Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
6 FEET 2, EYES BLUE..

In his own words

I just relocated from Newport Beach, CA to Lake Minnetonka recently. It's the 2nd time in my life I have moved from CA to MN, the first one I can blame my parents for.. This one is on me.. lol. I've been gone since 1990 so needless to say a lot has changed, but I am still having a bit of culture and environmental shock. I'm just going to be blunt and say that I am used to something rather different than what I am encountering here. Sorry if that comes off being a snob, but it is what it is. Although that might come off as negative, it's not, it just means I'm going to have to work a little harder to get the desired result and I can accept that. I'm strictly looking for my version of gorgeous, educated, humble, and funny with a happy disposition. I would love to meet a girl with great style, intelligence, humor and glowing smile. I have dated enough fashionistas that I have been left with a decent sense of style and a great appreciation for a woman that knows how to put herself together from extremely casual to the dressing to the nines. You will never see me flinch at the price of your shoes or handbags, after all, I come from the land of Louboutin.. lol. With that out of the way I guess the idea here is to give you some flavor for what I am all about. I think my life experiences make me extremely unique and apparently I must have some decent qualities because I have been blessed with great relationships with extraordinarily beautiful, amazing and intelligent women my entire life, so then why am I here you might ask? Allow me to provide some background that hopefully you can appreciate. First, I am not afraid of commitment as I was married to an unbelievable girl who tragically passed away a number of years ago, and yes, that experience did factor into my remaining single. Additionally, my daughter was 2 1/2 months old at the time and I have raised her on my own ever since, she is now 18 and has been my life's investment. She has taught me so much about unconditional love and made me a much better person in the process. Hopefully you can appreciate a man that puts his loved ones ahead of himself. Not to mention holding down a couple of high profile jobs and building and selling a business. My dad was a Navy Seal, so needless to say I was raised with a code of honor and chivalry, never once did I ever see my mother walk through a door she opened on her own. Hockey was a big part of my life for many years and is still a passion, as are boats, Harleys, fast cars, snowmobiles and other toys. My life has been a crazy ride and there has been both great fun and tragedy along the way. I don't think a lot of men could have handled some of the hurdles I have faced, the peaks and valleys might have done them in. Don't put it past me to do something completely random and a bit nuts, but I promise not to embarrass you too much! I like to lead an active lifestyle and would expect that in a partner as well. Traveling is mandatory. . Life is short and you need to love to laugh, if you don't smile a lot then we won't get along in the end. If you have your health and your loved ones then there truly are no bad days and I live that way. I have high expectations and you should too. Not sure I will meet "that girl" here but I figure it's like lotto, you have to have a ticket to have a chance to win so why not?

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Dogs, Fish

We have an awesome female German Shepherd, she is all black with gold eyes and long hair. Everyone thinks she is a wolf but she is sweet and it makes me happy to know she is sleeping on my daughter's bed when I am traveling. ;-)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Too new to comment but I am sure it won't take me long to find the best sushi, dive bar and breakfast place.. I am open to suggestions! I am so lucky to live where I do that I enjoy hanging at home as well.

Favorite things

I am a lover of life.. I have it pretty good, a great kid, cool dog, awesome beach and lake houses, a job I like and I am healthy.. everything beyond that is a bonus. Did I mention how much I appreciate an amazing girl??

For fun

I have fun anywhere and everywhere, looking to find out all that Minneapolis and Saint Paul have to offer.. looks good so far. I love riding my bike, my Harley and sunset cocktail cruises on my boat, and of course.. SUSHI !!

Last read

"Eat, Pray, Love-The Secret- anything byDr. Wayne Dyer! Haha! Actually, I used go to NYC and/or Hawaii 2 or 3 times a month so most of my reading happens on the plane, corporate reports, travel mag or a novel... depends on my mood and my requirements



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I was a managing director for the world's largest private bank and global asset manager.. so basically, I manage and direct.. haha. I was retired for 5 years but found myself saying "dude" way too much, so I'm going back to work, should be fun :-)
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Everyone guesses that I am Italian.. but it's really a fine blend of French and German (talk about conflicted..). Most people guess me from New York as well.. and I don't mean Brooklyn..
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I believe in the Golden Rule.. when you look at how awesome nature and life are, it's pretty hard to think it's all just an accident.. and when you look at how stupid mankind is, it hard to believe they have it down right in a book of any kind...
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
What little I remember it seemed like it was a great time....