
missreed79

30 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 23-33 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker
So much to see and do, so little time...

In her own words

For me (like many of you, I'm sure), joining Match is an attempt to get beyond stilted happy hour introductions or shouted conversations in loud bars. Don't get me wrong, I like to go out with my friends, but I think going out is rarely a good way to meet people. And sure, I've been on dates with some friends if friends, but it hasn't clicked. Maybe it's because I'm not willing to just settle for whatever is convenient. If this sounds familiar, read on: What I do to pay the bills: Attorney-turned-political wonk Where I'm from: Seattle, WA Where else I've lived: Walla Walla, France, Connecticut, Argentina, San Diego, and now NoVA/DC Where I'm going: Not set on staying here What I'm looking for: someone who is smart, motivated, intellectually curious; confident, outgoing, assertive; tolerant, open-minded; fun, interesting, friendly; and physically active, and who has a sense of humor. Bonus points if you like dogs, don't smoke, travel, cook, and like spontaneity and adventure. I'm looking for a partner in crime who can transition from vigorous debate to cuddling on the couch in the time it takes to move from dinner to dessert; someone laid-back, fun to be around and considerate of others but who isn't a pushover and who isn't intimidated by smart, assertive women (i.e. me and all of my female friends); and ideally, someone I wouldn't be able to beat up if I tried (not that I would). High standards? You bet. Obviously I'm not looking for perfection -- just solid effort. ;) Don't worry - I expect the same from myself!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

Hanging out: Tryst coffee shop,Larry's Ice Cream,Northside Social. Bars: Marvin, Blackbyrd, Black Jack Happy hour: Poste, El Centro, One Lounge Other: secret Starbucks addict, poolside BBQs, Pure Prana yoga studio, Jazz in the Park, outdoor movies

College

Whitman College, Walla Walla, WA

Favorite things

Food: dark chocolate,Thai, Italian.I like to eat. Drink: tea, coffee,White Russians Music: Everything (except most of the '80s and anything sappy). E.g., Rolling Stones, Outkast, Brad Paisley, Chopin, Thelonius Monk TV: Daily Show/Colbert, Mad Men

For fun

Read (fiction and non-fiction), watch thought-provoking movies, spend time outdoors, go see/hear live music, dance (salsa, tango), keep current on news/politics, explore new restaurants, bake pies.

Last read

Currently reading: "It's Time to Start Thinking: America in the Age of Descent," "Confessions of an Economic Hitman," "Moloka'i" Recently read: "The Informant," "The Name of the Rose," "One Hundred Years of Solitude"



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
Legislative Assistant, U.S. Senate
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Lapsed Roman Catholic
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
College Major: Politics, Philosophy and Economics (PPE) J.D. 2009