Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Introspective15

40 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-44 within 15 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
I relocated to LA two years ago to accept a...

In his own words

I relocated to LA two years ago to accept a job at a local university after a seven year CA hiatus and after stops in UT and GA. Love to meet smart and active women for romance (platonic friendships are welcome that add value even if we choose not to date) who want to engage in conversation, try new things both in and outdoors, and experience life to the fullest. Random thoughts and interests 1. I like multicolored dress socks, wingtip shoes, and am always looking for deals on clothes. 2. I really like SF Giants baseball. 3. My friends are keepers and I'm selective about who I spend time with. 4. My office is decorated with art and baseball memorabilia (theater colleague told me I'm the only other person with taste) 5. I've never been in police issued handcuffs. 6. I'm ready to meet someone who I complement and her me. 7. This one isn't random, but will help you to locate me. I live in Westchester. My preference is to date someone close but this is not a deal breaker. I take care of myself physically,intellectually, and spiritually (still trying to figure out how to do all three simultaneously). I enjoy all things active and on the weekends you will find me in the gym, riding my bike, or hiking (Come join me:) I find joy and peace in nature and miss the mountains of Utah and look forward to outdoor trips beyond LA (lots of camping and backpacking gear). I like the cultural stimulation of museums (Getty) but also enjoy watching college football, baseball, and dramatic movies that leave lasting impressions. I have spent the last two years in intensive self reflection and have developed an interest in energetic healing. I've consciously addressed and continue to move past energetic, spiritual, and mental limitations that prevent me from staying true to my path and developing emotional bonds with others. I now understand the importance of vulnerability and I am not afraid of sharing myself with others (like most men I let my masculinity define me for a long time). Feeling emotions is a good thing and I thrive in having an open heart. I received my PhD three years ago after switching careers in my late 20s when I decided I wanted to teach at the collegiate level. I have found my path and was inspired to dream that I could develop the foundation to help students realize that they have the capability to fulfill their individual dreams as well. I love mentoring students and challenging them to exceed expectations. Central to my personal philosophy and one that guides me is that I do not tell others how to live their lives and expect the same in return. I'm not controlling nor do I like to be controlled. What I try to do is inspire those around me to believe in themselves and have the courage to seek out what they want regardless of what others think. The quote below epitomizes who I aspire to be while recognizing that it is a work in progress. "Integrity is one of several paths. It distinguishes itself from others because it is the right path, and the only one upon which you will never get lost" M.H. McKee I often reflect on the quote above when I have to make difficult decisions. It's never easy but I do believe you have to be true to yourself if you want to be true to others. It hurts sometimes. What am I looking for in a woman? I'm interested in finding my energetic and spiritual counterpart. I like a woman who likes a man who can be a man, but are not afraid to see one display emotion or sensitivity. I really do enjoy the mental stimulation aspect of relationships, and I love women who are ambitious and open to challenges on all levels. I like motivated and driven women who know what they want and do not allow themselves to be intimidated in the process. I find strong, active, intelligent, independent women to be mentally exhilarating and sexy. Let's trade a few emails and if there's an interest, a phone call and meet for coffee.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I've been all over the world. I grew up overseas and have visited 30 countries by the time I was twelve. I have a love of diversity (people, cultures, food). Locally, I've been seeking out sushi establishments, coffeehouses, and new ways to cook.

College

University of San Diego, San Diego, CA

Favorite things

Farmers Market, Healthy Eating, Riding bikes on the beach, hiking in Malibu, going to the Getty, attending a cultural event when I can, self improvement, watching baseball, and finding time to ski when I can.

For fun

I am an avid reader , sporting enthusiast (CFootball, MLB). enjoy exercise, Neflix nut, love to cook, spend a lot of time outdoors, cruise the beach on my bike, attend the symphony and opera from time to time, and really like the Getty.

Last read

There is always several open books around me. I primarily read historical fiction for fun, but due to the nature of my work you will see books from all genres floating around ranging from political theory to holistic healing.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach communication/writing courses at the collegiate level. In short I teach students to speak, write, and think critically. I like to challenge them to be better. In my research I explore the intersections of rhetoric, history and policy.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I would describe myself as somewhat of a Euromutt with Scotch, English, and a French background. However, I think that is a little bit outdated considering my father was into genealogy. He has traced back our first ancestor in the U.S. to 1646.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I respect everybody's desire to connect with their higher power no matter what shape or form that might entail. I was raised Catholic but find my views have gravitated toward spirituality, energetic healing, and fulfillment through other means.
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.A. University of San Diego M.A. San Jose State University Ph.D. University of Utah