
RelentlessXJR

32 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 22-34 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
I'll tell you later
Drink:
I'll tell you later
Drama free zone.

In his own words

There's a scene in The Thomas Crown Affair wherein Faye Dunaway looks at Steve McQueen and says: "You do live very well, don't you?". Now, McQueen's role is that of an adventure seeking millionaire playboy, true, but what I choose to take from the exchange is that living, not just existing but really living, is a choice one makes every minute of every day. Or not. There's a shocking surplus of or nots out there these days and I flat out refuse to join the club. My idea of the good life is a vague and varied thing, more a general set of guidelines really. Eat well, stay active, learn, explore, adapt, but most importantly: enjoy! A cup of green tea during sunrise at the crest of a freshly conquered rock face, the first bite of a dinner all day in the making surrounded by friends and family, a glass of Cab Franc and some strong blue cheese with a good book and a thick blanket. Whatever keeps you grinning. I'm more the boots and backpack type myself, but I can be talked into hitting the town without excessive arm twisting. That said, I don't do drugs, quit smoking years ago, and have never been much of a drinker; So the bar scene doesn't really appeal to me. I'd much rather have a great dinner followed by a show at cap city comedy, live music downtown, a few games at Buffalo Billiards, or a movie at the Drafthouse. Regarding my 'ideal match'. The only absolute necessity is an acceptance and preferably appreciation of the fact that I am utterly devoted to my daughter, of whom I have full custody. Beyond that, I suppose you could say I - am not so much looking for as won't settle for less than - the strong, intelligent, beautiful woman who will one day look at me over mimosas and say: "We do live very well, don't we?". And yes, I would like some wine with that cheese. Got any '95 Mouton?

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

The Blanton Museum, Alamo Drafthouse, The Roaring Fork, The Elephant Room, Red River, Trulucks, NXNW, The Wine Country, Emma Long Park, The Greenbelt, South Congress, Austin Expo Center, Lake Travis, Lake Tahoe, Mt. Baldy, anywhere my daughter is.

Favorite things

The Rakes, The Fratellis, Vampire Weekend, House, Dexter, Californication, Scrabble, Alaskan King Crab, Thai food, Champagne, Schafer 'Relentless', My Caddy, Maine Coons, quiet nights, big blankets, lightning, mountains, the ocean, life

For fun

During the week it's: Daughter, work, lunch, workout, work, daughter, read, sleep, rinse, repeat, so I try to get creative on the weekends. I'm a very physical person so this usually involves the outdoors, and the occasional weekend road trip.

Last read

Joeseph Haldeman, Robert Heinlein, John Barnes, Larry Niven, Jerry Pournelle, Neal Gaiman, Neal Stephenson, Orson Card, Frank Herbert, Dan Simmons, Chuck Palahniuk, Richard Morgan, Philip Dick and James Clavell are some of my favorites. I read a lot.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: I'll tell you later No preference
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I've been doing freelance sales for years looking for 'that one product' with which I can corner a market and grow something real, and I believe I've found it. If things continue on their current trajectory, next year is going to be awesome!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Mostly Dutch-Scottish, with some Irish and English on the side but everyone tells me I look Italian... go figure!
Faith: Other No preference
"I believe in Spinoza's God who reveals himself in the orderly harmony of what exists, not in a God who concerns himself with the fates and actions of human beings." -Einstein
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Some college No preference
Went for psychology until I realized that sales is more fun, pays better and is a better overall fit for me.