Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

dsb119

38 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 27-39 within 5 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Dinner is easy, let's give it a try.

In his own words

Fun-loving and adventurous, I love new experiences. Although I hope to share in similar passions, pursuits, and pleasures with my partner, I am just as excited about the differences she will bring to the equation that will serve to keep things interesting and alive. To me, a great time is sharing in great conversation and a bottle of wine with a small circle of friends. Those are the ordinary moments that create extraordinary memories. I definitely prefer life?s simpler pleasures. What I admire in a woman is one who is spirited, ambitious and purposeful. She inspires passion in whatever it is that motivates her. Independent and self-reliant, she appreciates how a loving and committed relationship greatly complements her life. No drama. No games. Definitely no one-night stands. I?m looking for the long-term advantage. Like me, she is loyal, giving and compassionate?one for whom kindness is an instinct. She is ready to focus on a solid relationship with a really great guy (see picture above). She is deliberate, determined and will confidently speak her mind and enjoy the results?.while still maintaining respect for the thoughts, ideas and opinions of others.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Simply put, I love animals. I've had two cats and a dog in the past 15 years. I don't have any pets now, but am sure that will change soon enough.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I find overall the people I'm with make the spot "hot" rather then the spot itself. As far as travel, my experience has been limited. I'd like to change that. What do you think, London, Paris, or Greece?

College

Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI

Favorite things

Pets, seafood/sushi, people watching, cuddling (corny, I know), shopping has become a favorite past time, helping people cook, the West Wing, Pandora, taking walks and playing with my dog.

For fun

Let's see: movies, bars where I can actually talk to the person I am with, coffee shops, long talks, street festivals, politics, psychology, NPR, laughing and joking, and board games.

Last read

All the Game of Thrones books (I couldn't wait for season 4). Also books on history and psychology. I also read Team of Rivals which was long but great!!!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I have my own private practice specializing in individual therapy for adults. Prior to this endeavor, worked in the counseling centers at IIT and University of Wisconsin-Madison for three years each.
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm white, that's really all I got on this one. I truly can't dance at all, but i'll try.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Although raised in a non-practicing Jewish family, I tend to flow with more of an agnostic presence now. I am open to dating one of any faith persuasion.
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I earned a bachelor’s degree at Michigan State University. After a few years in the working world, I re-entered academia and obtained a Masters degree and Doctorate in Clinical Psychology from the Illinois School of Professional Psychology.