
AgChefNYC

34 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 27-35 within 10 miles of Forest Hills, NY

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Buddhist / Taoist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Expert Onion Cutting Skills!

In her own words

I like to stand back and watch things happen around me. Most people mistake this for disinterest, but I believe that you can know people equally as much by observation as by conversation. I have a very strong personality that people don't notice right away because I tend to get a feel for my surroundings and the people I'm with before I open up. I can be reserved meeting new people, but I am in no way unsociable. I'm lady like with a tomboy side. My basic math skills are HORRIBLE. How horrible? In front of friends, my roommate will ask me a math problem to entertain people with my confused face, ha! I was born and raised in Dallas, and like most Texas teenagers attended a large state school for college. Realizing I hated my major, once I graduated, I headed to culinary school in the Hudson Valley and have been cooking ever since. I've been in NYC for 9 years and love exploring what this city has to offer the culinary world. I just got back from a three month working trip in Melbourne. It was a fantastic opportunity and I had the time of my life being in Australia. I'm a chef, so I work in a very stressful environment. It makes me competitive and a quick thinker. For as much as I cook at work, I'm always cooking at home and for my friends. My steaks are legendary. I'm known for making cupcakes for friends and co-workers if I know of a birthday or special event. If I eat something in a restaurant that I really like, I have the uncanny ability to go home and figure out how to make it myself. I don't enjoy clubs, but love bars and pubs. If I'm dancing, it's hip hop (my roommate owns a dance studio and has forced me each year to take her classes and participate in her dance shows). Beer, wings and a good game (I'm a Cowboys fan) are more desirable than a low-lit techno thumping lounge. I want to know that I saw as much of this would as I could before I leave it. My year is separated by what trip I'm taking next. My goal is to visit every continent before I'm 40, I only have Antarctica left to go! Favorite places I've been to are Australia, Peru, and Thailand. My most exciting experience was in Zambia volunteering for a lion conservation organization. It was a once in a lifetime experience that I will never forget. Other recent trips include a 25 mile hike in the Colombian jungle and tromping around South America. I just completed my Rescue Diver course for scuba diving in Phuket. The ultimate goal is to become a certified dive master, and teach people how to scuba. The underwater world is such an exciting place to see and discover, I can't get enough of the free feeling you have navigating in the water, it's exhilarating! I enjoy intelligent, sarcastic and witty conversation. Honestly, I don't know what I'm looking for in a person or relationship, if I did, I would have found it by now. Whatever it is, though, it needs to be develop into something I can easily settle into, without pressure or a timeline. I value great understanding and friendship that leads into a relationship. With the ease of communication I feel decisions and interactions are quick and forced. I'm all for nature taking its course.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

I have a cat that thinks he's a dog, he's the coolest cat anybody has ever met!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Perth, Lima, Phuket. Any country with a great food culture tops my list. Those sketchy food carts and stalls in foreign countries, I love, an upset stomach is small sacrifice to try something authentic!

College

Texas A&M University, College Station, TX

Favorite things

All shades of Blue are my favorite. Sort of a sucker for sci-fi, Star Wars, X-files and Star Trek. LOTR, other epic adventure stories are awesome. Whiskey, crepe cake, uni, sunny skies :)

For fun

Reading (actual books), photography, furniture renovating, DIY home projects, cactus gardens, city walks, recipe research (by way of eating), baking (I do view baking separate from cooking), wine tastings, whiskey tastings

Last read

The Hobbit. Lucky Peach Magazine. Received Modernist Cuisine at Home as a gift, and just opened that up, if you have any interest in food, amateur or professional, this is the one book you should have.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Retail / Food services No preference
I'm the executive sous chef in a Japanese restaurant. Downsides: I smell like food when I go home at night, burns, lacerations, loss of arm hair due to fire. Upsides: A challenge, unlimited creativity, the chance to yell when provoked ;)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
I was born and raised in Texas, unfortunately, Thai isn't my first language, but I do try! I say y'all more than I say sawadee!
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist No preference
Raised Buddhist. Have Buddhist tendencies.
Languages: English, Spanish, Other No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to Texas A&M for Business, and upon finishing, went to culinary school. A little crazy at the time as it was before the whole food craze started up.