Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

SciFiRockguy

35 year old man | Hollywood, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 20 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
(Awesome announcer voice) In a world where chivalry is dead, and hip hop somehow rules, there is a man, looking for the perfect woman.

In his own words

What can I say here? I grew up in Oregon, and have spent 90% of my life in the Pacific Northwest. As a result, I love the smell of trees, the ocean, rain, and hate the smell of Patchouli oil. I got a pretty good life. I'm a musician, a writer, a father, a soldier - well, not a soldier anymore, but still a warrior at heart. And I will fight for what I believe in, and defend those I love. I see the world through eyes that have seen too much, and not nearly enough. I have great friends, and fantastic enemies. I love music, Live and otherwise. Rock is my favorite, but I love all forms of music. I play bass and sing lead vocals in my own original band as well as well as a few other projects around LA. I love science fiction and geek culture in general. I love history, especially the American revolutionary era and ancient cultural history such as ancient Greece, Babylon etc., I was in the Army for a number of years, and have seen a lot of dirt around the world. I have a yearning to see more. India, Turkey, Australia, Europe, Russia, Japan.. you're all on my list. Canada, Holland, Germany, I'll be back my friends. I can talk about just about anything, even while eating dinner. But I know how to use a little decorum when needed. I'm gregarious as all hell, and can make friends in a room full of complete strangers in seconds. but I have a private side that I keep well guarded by nice friendly, loyal troops. I'll give you the password if you earn it. hrmm.. why am I here? Well honestly, I don't meet a lot of people in the music scene that are into the same lifestyle as I am. Far too many are either almost autistically involved in music, to the point of not functioning otherwise, or crazy, or drugs and alcohol rule their lives. What am I looking for? You. If you're awesome. I look forward to meeting someone amazing. Someone who finds me amazing in return. I used to think I was looking for something specific. Blonde hair, redhead, short, tall.. something like that.. Then I realized, I just want the right person. Someone I can talk to. Someone I can share the awesomeness of the universe with.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Dancing, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Amsterdam, Athens, Canada, Australia. oh.. wait.. local... um.. Arclight, Santa Monica, Disneyland, Universal Studios, Runyon Canyon, House of Blues, The Rainbow, the Joint, Skinny's.. I know, a lot of bars.. but i'm a musician.. it happens.

College

Musicians Institute, Hollywood, CA

Favorite things

Big bang theory, Game of thrones, Spartacus, True Blood, Star Trek, Stargate, Firefly Classic rock, metal, trip hop, alternative, really I'll listen to anything once or twice I love food: asian, american, european, middle eastern.. yummy.

For fun

Movies out, movies in, Reading, Live music, hitting the beach, going on road trips, cooking, finding new and interesting things to do.. and simply spending time with good people. giving in to my geeky desires. comic con, roleplaying, scifi, etc.

Last read

I read a lot So thats a little difficult. but I love so much. old classics, new fantasy. . Sci-fi is my favorite. I just read this paper on Indian red rain being caused by comet dust... but I think it was B.S. need to find another on the subject.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Former Military, Now a Musician and student. love my life. love my freedom.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I am your classic american mut, however. There has been some extensive research done and I'm very aware of the type of mutt I am. German/Irish mostly followed by, English, Scottish, Swedish, American Indian, and a tiny bit Jewish.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I have my own beliefs that I've developed after years of self reflection, religious and cultural study and world travel.. the universe is a vast and incredible place.
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a degree in Music performance. But I've been an avid reader my entire life and a conceptual comprehension ability that blows my own damn mind at times. Combined with some pretty heavy experiences, I have achieved a high level of education.