
jjmodern

45 year old man | Claremont, CA, USA | Seeking women 33-40 within 2 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Let the beauty of what you love be what you do" ~Rumi

In his own words

THE ALCHEMY OF LOVE ( Rumi ) You come to us from another world From beyond the stars and void of space. Transcendent, Pure, Of unimaginable beauty, Bringing with you the essence of love You transform all who are touched by you. Mundane concerns, troubles, and sorrows dissolve in your presence, Bringing joy to ruler and ruled To peasant and king You bewilder us with your grace. All evils transform into goodness. You are the master alchemist. You light the fire of love in earth and sky in heart and soul of every being. Through your love existence and nonexistence merge. All opposites unite. All that is profane becomes sacred again. I'm evolving, learning, expanding all the time. I'm embracing change and realizing the power of living in the now. I love and loved to be loved. Knowing that loving oneself is the start to a healthy relationship with another. I'm not set in my ways and open to new thought and positive influences. I've put so much energy and effort into work most of my life and come to recently realize the importance of what the Buddha teaches us, " Success is not the key to Happiness, Happiness is the key to Success"! I also love teachings and quotes from Jesus, Martin Luther King, Gandhi, Don Miguel Ruiz, Peter Gabriel, Einstein and so on... I'd like to coin my own phrases one of these days. I love the infinite possibility and potential in all of us. I want to write, create music, learn to play the guitar, make art because I can and believe the next great thing is just a thought away. I spend my happiest hours relearning childhood from an expert, my 7 year old son. I believe that communication and strong emotional connections are key to longevity. I'm honest, loyal, giving, creative, resourceful, caring, sensitive, and soulful. I like candle lit rooms, nag champa incense, and herbal tea. I occasionally enjoy wine with food but do not drink to get drunk . If I walk by a eucalyptus tree I tend to break a leaf and roll it in my hands to release it's aroma. Same with lavender, rosemary; most fresh herbs. I use essential oils for cologne. Some of the best things in life for me have been free. I like documentaries, Food Inc. Instead of T.V. I prefer watching the sunrise or sunset, enjoying all types of weather, getting or giving a massage, finding beauty everywhere...

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I like Horses

I'm becoming more of a dog person. My family had an amazing Great Dane when I was a teen and I adore most English Bulldogs I've seen. Cat's make me sneeze...

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Follow Your Heart Cafe, Claremont, Lived in Paris off an on for 6 years.

College

California State University, Northridge, Northridge, CA

Favorite things

Rain, warm towels out of the dryer, baths w/ essential oils, organic food, nature, natural things, art, one of a kind yard sale or thrift store finds, vintage items, things made in the 50's, 60's. and I cherish the beauty of what no thing can bring.

For fun

Farmers Market, Home Grown Food, Potlucks, Community Gatherings, Free Lectures, Walking, Hiking, Day Trips, Sticking finger to the sky and let the wind decide where to take me.

Last read

Songs I'm writing Poems by Rumi and quotes from my journal,



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
My religion is to do good. I'm open to all religions and my personal journey lately has been an inward one. Learning to meditate.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral