
bob4496

39 year old man | Longmont, CO, USA | Seeking women 31-46 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm a pretty straight forward person. Some...

In his own words

I'm a pretty straight forward person. Some would say brutally honest, still others would say honest to a fault. It's a blessing and a curse, but if you earn my trust you have someone who will take your side first and ask questions later. I tend to look for the silver lining in every situation and often that silver lining is not only a lesson learned it's also something to laugh about. I keep my word, I don't cheat at cards, I'm a terrible dancer and I'm as loyal as a Golden Retriever. I'm extremely independent, so I don't need nor do I want someone who will cook, clean or fill in for Mom. What I do want is someone who is honest and ready to treat me and in return be treated as an equal. Ideally I would like to meet a normal girl with strong convictions to what she loves and a passion for something, not really concerned about what that passion is, it could be anything really so long as she truly loves it. I do like the outdoors, but I am not interested in going skiing or hiking on a daily basis. Once in awhile is great, but sometimes a stupid comedy or TV Sunday works for me too. I find comfort in moderation when I'm able and pleasure in compromise when it's necessary. As for my "not sure" checked box for wanting children...I am not against having children, I do however think it is more important to find the right person before that becomes a real option. I like kids and I think they deserve the best chance at a happy life; certainly the right couple making a happy team is a strong base for that and is a requirement for me before the idea even enters into a serious conversation. Maybe that's just me... I also understand that I am in Bronco country, so I feel that in the interest of full disclosure I should say that I grew up in Seattle, I'm a lifelong Seahawks fan and yes, yes I did love every last minute of that Super Bowl. That said, I have been a loyal fan to that team even in the horrible years and I can honestly say that there are very few things in my life which I have loved longer who aren't related to me. Hopefully this shows my ability to stick through even in bad times with the ever present idea that they will someday get better with just a little work or in some cases the right coach. I know that I can come off a little rough, and all over the place with my descriptions, but I really am a giving and caring person once you get past the hard shell. Feel free to contact me if you like. If not then that's okay too. Everyone has their ideal match and I know I'm not for everyone. However, if you are interviewing for a sarcastic guy who can make you laugh more often then cry then I would absolutely love to hear from you.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Other types of exercise


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

College

Central Washington University, Ellensburg, WA

Favorite things

Good company, baseball, trash bars, small venues, great talent in music, classical music, Neil Diamond (passed down by my Mother,) Sisters, my Brother, Family and the bottle of good or bad something that makes visiting long term possible. SB 48.

For fun

I am happiest when coaching baseball and find that most of my life revolves around that activity. However, there is an off season and I am open minded enough to try new things. Most recently looking at volunteer work in the offseason.

Last read

I'm not really a frantic reader. If I'm honest? I have dyslexia and find reading to be a chore more than a relaxing activity. I would much rather cook and watch a movie than tackle a book that I know I will need to read, then re-read along the way.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I'm in sales. However, the passion of my life is coaching 14 young men to respect the game of baseball and pass my love of the game along to those young men. For me there is nothing more rewarding.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Being Catholic is like being an alcoholic, you may be in recovery, but you are never truly cured. However, I will say that whatever God or Spirit you find comfort in is between you and them, and I do not judge.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference