

34 year old woman | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking men 33-40 within 20 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
You can't get too much winter in the winter. " Robert Frost.

In her own words

Well here I am giving match another try after quite a long hiatus. I think I'm on here for the same reasons as many people, I work a lot, don't meet anyone in the bars or the grocery store and am at a point in my life where I want to be in a committed relationship. A little about me: I'd like to think I am ambitious, spontaneous, creative, intelligent and funny! Now that I've listed my favorite adjectives, here are a few more details: I love running and yoga. It offers me a chance to quiet my mind, relieve stress and challenge my own boundaries. I like just about any kind of physical activity, running, swimming, rowing, snowboarding, hiking, yoga, spinning, etc. While I am certainly no gym bunny, I would like to meet someone who likes to be active and may go out for a run with me or hit the slopes in the winter. I love to cook. Cooking is an opportunity to create, challenge your abilities and be adventurous with your diet. I will try anything once, the weirder it is, the more I am probably interested in trying bone marrow, foie gras, truffle mushrooms, alligator, wild boar, you get the point. Generally when I watch TV, if it's not Walking Dead or Game of Thrones it is probably the Cooking Channel or Food Network. I have been very happy with city living so far but I do look forward to the day when I will live in a house with enough of a yard to plant a huge flower and vegetable garden! I love to travel, both the US and abroad-there is so much of the world yet for me to see. I come from a big family and we are very close. Family is the most important thing to me in the world. I like to dress up from time to time and go out on the town, though I'm also very comfortable in jeans and a t-shirt. I have no problem getting dirty. I've participated in a variety of the popular mud races-tough mudder, warrior dash, etc. I've lived in some of this country's greatest cities and I carry all of those experiences with me. I was born and raised in New England and my heart definitely lies there but I am rating Chicago in my top three! I have a successful career and I enjoy my job. I am looking for a partner In crime. Someone who shares the same interests as me and wants to explore the world together. Someone who is ambitious but grounded; career driven but values family and friends first; active and adventurous but able to sit quietly and relax. Someone who loves to laugh, spend time with friends and family and is looking to share their life with someone. And it's a serious bonus if you ski or snowboard-or are at least willing to learn!! It's as equally important to me to be able to engage in an intelligent conversation with a partner as it is to laugh over funny movies or at times act like a big kid. And of course attraction/chemistry has to be there for both. I don't need a man to take care of me but I do want to find a partner who is as equally motivated and driven as I am and shares similar life goals. If you want to know more just ask.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Boston, NYC, Park City Utah, San Francisco, England and Ireland, Maine....and now Chicago. Learning my way around the city still.....if you can point me in the direction of a Pat's/Red Sox bar that'll go on the list!


University of Rhode Island, Kingston, RI

Favorite things

Foods: Seafood, Sushi, Thai, Cheese and wine! Reading, all kinds of music; My jeep, the beach, my family, my friends, wine, horses, foghorns, beach roses, fireplaces, snow, snowboaring, fall in New England, Sunflowers....

For fun

Running, Yoga, reading, snowboarding, traveling, exploring new restaurants and bars, cooking, spending time with my friends and family, anything at the beach and anything outside....

Last read

The Kite Runner, Bossypants, Vanity Fair, Women's Health, Chicago Magazine, lots and lots of references for work...stuff about boats....and cook books.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral