
jsd1208

41 year old man | Louisville, CO, USA | Seeking women 30-38 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
I'll tell you later
Drink:
Never
You are the sky. Everything else is just the weather.

In his own words

Greetings, and thanks for reading my profile. Here's the skinny about me: I am a singer-songwriter, psychotherapist, and a father. And I absolutely love all three roles. As a musician I sing, play guitar, write songs, make CDs, and perform. My music is in the Americana/singer-songwriter world, and I've performed the National Anthem at a couple Rockies games. And as that dream continues to take shape, I make my living as a psychotherapist, and at least half of the clients in my private practice are kids. So I play. A lot. And laugh. A lot. I studied at Berkeley and Naropa, so I tend to like smart, politically progressive people; self awareness is a total turn-on. I am amicably divorced and I spend half the time parenting my outrageously cool 6-year old daughter. And while I have gotten okay with the idea of not having more kids, I would also do it again in a heart beat. I exercise regularly, and last fall completed my first half-marathon. I discovered that the golf course is kinder to my knees, and I find peace on a good fly fishing stream. The club scene doesn't interest me and I don't drink anymore, but have no trouble being around those who do. I can still get my groove on and remain convinced that I have some pretty sweet moves, despite what those pictures on facebook imply. Happiness for me often comes through simple things: strong black coffee, live music, taking my daughter to the Butterfly Pavilion, digging in my vegetable garden, and knowing I have a delicious meal in my crock pot. Yes, I cook. And do the laundry. And while I confess to accidentally shrinking a few garments over the years, in my defense they usually weren't mine. In the immortal words of Julie Andrews, these are a few of my favorite things: American Beauty, Shawshank Redemption, Harry Potter, Memento, Inception, Thomas Crown Affair, On Golden Pond, Million Dollar Baby, Paul Simon, The Grateful Dead, Ryan Adams, Toad The Wet Sprocket, Darrell Scott, Cat Stevens, Ray Lamontagne, REM, Mumford And Sons, The Decemberists, The Civil Wars, Led Zeppelin, Patty Griffin, Tom Robbins, Michael Connelly, Lee Child, Wayne Dyer, John Demartini, Thich Nhat Hanh, and the Dalai Lama. And after I'm done hanging out with all of them... Enough about me, let's talk about you, dear match. You are fun, self-aware, and intelligent. You are fit and athletic, but don't need hours in front of the mirror before going out. You can go through an entire meal without checking your phone. You like to be outdoors, and won't let a little rain or snow deter your running/hiking/biking/fishing/camping plans. You like kids and can stand to be around your family. You feel a connection to Spirit. You are politically progressive and don't watch Fox News. In fact you don't watch much TV at all, except perhaps for a little sports. Especially the Seattle Mariners. You love them. Even when they lose 100 games a season. Which they do. Regularly. You are clever and playful, and can get excited about an evening of board games. You love music and your favorite songs can move you to tears. You like to dance. You are conscientious and open to love. You are clever, creative, and will sometimes wear a skirt. And in the garden you pair that skirt with a big floppy hat. And sunglasses. If you like Jon Stewart and the Daily Show, you get bonus points. If you like the Grateful Dead you gain even more. If you hate them both but know how to play cribbage, it's a wash. And If you now realize that I'm not your cup of tea, I hope you find the connection you're looking for. Happy browsing.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Golf, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

A music venue, the woods, the west coast, a nice restaurant, a soft couch, a cabin in the mountains, the San Juan Islands, my home studio.

College

University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

I'm a hippie at heart, with a couple psychology degrees. TV is mostly for sports. Radio is NPR.

For fun

Hike, run, read, explore, golf, camp, watch sports, play cards/games, drink coffee, garden, and fly fish. I also play a lot of guitar and write songs, and spend ample time with my 6 year-old daughter.

Last read

Lamb by Christopher Moore. Now reading The Hunger Games.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: I'll tell you later No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'm a psychotherapist in private practice. I work a lot with young children, teens, and some adults/couples. I also play a lot of music and am working towards making that endeavor pay the bills.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
My family loosely identifies as Norwegian. But we're really a blend of many lovely shades.
Faith: Other No preference
More Buddhist than anything else, but I mostly try to practice kindness. Raised Lutheran.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral