Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Southbound_1

58 year old man | Kemah, TX, USA | Seeking women 40-55 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
I'll tell you later
Drink:
Moderately
So, Do You Live Around Here Often?

In his own words

Gene Fowler once said that “Writing is easy - all you do is stare at a blank sheet of paper until drops of blood form on your forehead.” That’s kind of how I feel writing this profile! My friends would describe me as intelligent, funny, loyal, honest, dependable, and a giver. I have a wicked and somewhat quirky sense of humor - my headline is actually a “pick-up” line borrowed from the comedian Steven Wright. If you don’t get “The Simpsons” or Coen Brothers movies you probably won’t get me. I have a laid back, low-key personality. I honestly don’t understand why some people allow drama to follow them around. I am friendly and outgoing and easy to get along with but intolerant of pretentiousness and bigotry. I have a passion for sailboats and sailing and music. Some people dream about sailing off into the sunset - I’m actually planning on it. My music collection is vast and quite eclectic - I would much rather be listening to music than watching TV, but I do enjoy good movies. I’m a geologist and technical advisor for a major oil and gas service company in NW Houston, but I live in the Kemah / Clear Lake area. The commute can be somewhat brutal at times but it’s worth it to me as I love living on the water. I truly enjoy my job and take my career very seriously, but it doesn’t own me. I have lived in the Houston area for the past 11 years, and before that Dallas and Denver. Kind of a hi-tech migrant worker I guess. On the weekends you will find me in shorts and sandals and usually “messing about in boats.” I love to travel and on vacations it’s usually “Islands or Highlands.” Zion National Park is indescribable, and the Caribbean Islands, especially the BVI’s, are my favorite places on the planet (yet...). For recreation I swim, bicycle, and play “at” golf (there is another four-letter word for golf but they probably wont let me put that one in my profile!). I like to play a little blackjack too when I feel the need to make a donation to the Native Americans in Louisiana! Since I do spend a great deal of my time working and commuting, and don’t do the “bar scene” that much, I thought I would try this. I would like to meet someone who is fit, attractive (to me) and easy going. And above all honest about who they are and what they are looking for. And if you get seasickness easily, well... maybe not ; ) I look forward to hearing from you but will only respond to profiles with photos. Thanks for taking time to read my profile and good luck in your search!

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Birds

I have birds but I don't keep them in cages. Instead I let them fly around outside. I've lost count how many...

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Kemah / Clear Lake Area. National Parks in Western US and Canada. Ski Towns in Colorado in the Summertime. Anywhere with Blue Water, White Sand, and Palm Trees

For fun

Sailing. Dining Out. Movies. Camping and Hiking. Anything Outdoors. Listening to Live Music.

Last read

"The Ship and The Storm" "Aftershock" I was reading "The Power of Positive Thinking" but got about half way through it and gave up, thinking "what good could this possibly do me..."



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Mostly English and German with a little Native American
Faith: Agnostic No preference
What do you get when you cross an insomniac, a dyslexic, and an agnostic? Someone who lies awake at night wondering if there's a Dog. - Groucho Marx I was raised Christian and respect all beliefs.
Languages: I'll tell you later No preference
Education: I'll tell you later No preference