

36 year old man | Brentwood, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-38 within 75 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I’m looking for a til-the-grave relationship....

In his own words

I’m looking for a til-the-grave relationship. If you are not ready for that (and I'm pointing at you "Currently Separated" 50-somethings!), please hit the back button! In general, I like to kick life's arse. Professionally: I have done lots of cool stuff... taught 8th grade science in Spanish Harlem for two years ... sold a surgical navigation system that enabled brain surgeons to yank out tumors through the nose instead of boring a massive hole thru the skull; this saved patients a two-week hospital stay—and got me hooked on medical devices.... Then I sold the world's first artificial "skin" for burn patients... Spent four years in medical device marketing. Now I train salespeople, and I just finished a night and weekend MBA at UCLA. It was the toughest thing I have ever done, so it's been one big fiesta since. Next step: sales exec. Physically: I have a presence in any room. I am tall and strong. My eyebrows will blow your mind. Socially: I don't stand in lines or go to places where I can't hear someone speaking. I prefer hanging out with small groups of people, having good convo and lots of laughs. (I'm 80% intellectual / 20% jokes). I am a real smartass and enjoy sharing my time with other smartasses. If you don’t dig sarcasm, you will loathe me and should consider the back button. Rhythmically: Jimmy can dance. My Serious Hobby: I’m a rock junkie. (Pearl Jam, Radiohead, Led Zep, Pink Floyd, Beasties, all things Jack White, Alt-J, Arcade Fire, LCD SS, the Doors, Nirvana, Mumford, Bon Iver… You get the idea). I go to at least 15 concerts per year; this year I've indulged and am approaching 30 shows. When you and I are 45 and you tell me you think we’re too old to go to Coachella again … grounds for divorce! ;) My Other Serious Hobby: Travel. One international destination per year. That's the rule. Frivolous Hobbies: Wildlife viewing. Vacation SCUBA. Reading literature. Vandy Sports. NY Mets. History. Cooking. Playing guitar again now that school is done. Athletically: Played football in HS. Now, I do Half Ironman Aquabikes (1.2 mi swim then 56 mi bike). That means I am at the bar while the real triathletes do the run! I also hike a lot and do a bit of yoga. So what the hell's wrong with me? Plenty. This profile may sound uh-maaaaaazing, but I freely admit I am far from perfect. For starters, I'm not always "on" and I have mild ADD that Squirrel! YOU: You’re smart. Attractive. Kind. Down to earth. Educated. You look forward to having kids. If you don't have pics in your profile, I will think you are a spy. And I don't date spies! I don't do any drugs, so if you do anything beyond light 420, it's a no go. You don't just want me to be a trophy husband. (I'm not just some piece of meat, ya know.) You have high expectations? No prob. High maintenance? Back button. You’re busy and independent; if you tend to sit at home pining for your boyfriends, my travel-filled career will drive you nuts. Finally, intelligence is an absolute must. I assure you I will not be intimidated by your elite brainpower; I will love it, I promise. As a matter of fact, I wrote this obnoxiously, inappropriately long profile to weed out the vapid and the unmotivated, so if you got this far, that's a good sign. ;) Good Luck!

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Grew up in OC. College in Nashville. I've lived in NYC, Australia and Tahoe. Have been to 20 countries, Europe thrice. Top 5: Australia, Spain, Costa Rica, Switzerland, South Africa. Next: Brazil, Patagonia, or Uganda for the Gorillas.


Vanderbilt University, Nashville, TN

Favorite things

My family--especially the niece and nephews, the NY Mets, Aussies, Football, Capri, Thanksgiving, Cabernets, Greek Fare, The Balinese, Highway 1, Yosemite, Snowboarding Heavenly Powder, Maker's Mark, Live Rock, Comedy Shows, My Guitars, Pearl Jam

For fun

Mani's and pedi's.

Last read

Faves since college: Atlas Shrugged, Love in the Time of Cholera, In a Sunburned Country, A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius, Middlesex, The Corrections, (the obligatory) Da Vinci Code. There are so many more.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession
I train sales personnel on both orthopedic implants and how to sell.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Norwegian and Irish. A Viking who holds his whiskey.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I believe in a higher power. I pray twice per day. But I am not religious. I am fine with (and support) reasonable religious sentiment. However, if you subscribe to the idea that gays should not be able to marry, we won't work.
Languages: English, Spanish Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu, Other
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS from Vanderbilt--Psychology, lots of Neuroscience, with honors. MBA from UCLA, not with honors!!!