
WaterLover3399

58 year old man | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-55 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
One water lover seeks another for lounging on beaches, walking in the rain, hopping islands, dining afloat, and drinking deeply of life.

In his own words

I chose water lover as my tag because many of my interests are somehow connected to water. I love all bodies of water -- the ocean (sailing, beaches), streams (kayaking, hiking), lakes (vacationing in rustic cabins). I like falling water (walking in the rain, hearing the rain on the roof) and frozen water (snowboarding). Water in glasses, especially wine glasses, mixed with fermented grape juice, is always welcome. Wine always tastes better with good food of course, so dining out is something I do frequently. I like flying over water, traveling to foreign lands. I also like gliding over the water -- I like to sail, kitesurf, and kayak on San Francisco Bay. Sierra Rivers, and in other parts of the world like the Caribbean, and the Mediterranean. Ok, I guess I've taken the water theme as far as I can. My professional life has been in the software industry, as an engineer, manager, and CEO of a venture-backed company that I founded and later sold. I consider myself a sensual, intelligent guy with a lively sense of romance and adventure. Im well-traveled, financially secure and although I have a great deal of free time, my personal interests are numerous and widely varied enough that I'm rarely bored. Im thoughtful and considerate, I have a can-do attitude and I make every effort to be considerate, kind and caring to my fellow man (and woman).. A couple things you should know about me: I don't give a hoot about professional sports, so I don't spend my weekends glued to the tube, and I don't play video games. However I enjoy the occasional live sporting event. Also, I don't currently have a job; Im glad to say Ive played my cards right and dont need one anymore. So, if you need someone to pick up the dry cleaning or take you to Paris at the drop of a hat, I'm your man. One way I spend time is playing music. I have played electric bass in garage rock bands and in a community jazz band. I also play guitar and like to play and sing favorite songs with friends. One song I just learned is "You're Beautiful" by James Blunt. In addition, I like movies, reading, and attending cultural events like galleries, concerts, and plays. I also enjoy dancing at places like Cafe Cocomo in the city, Shboom in San Ramon, and the Saddle Rack in Fremont. I've been taking Salsa lessons, and would like to learn more about ballroom and Latin dancing. I'm looking for a meaningful, long-term relationship. Someone to live with, and take care of, cuddle with, cook with, travel with, exchange massages with, and go to Farmer's Markets with on Saturday morning. My ideal match would be both outdoorsy (hiking, beaches, skiing) and indoorsy (theater, restaurants, galleries). Someone who likes children, art, traveling, and music. Someone who might like someone who likes water.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love islands, especially the Eastern Caribbean (Virgin Islands, St. Barts, Martinique, etc.), the Med (Paros, Naxos, Santorini), and the South Pacific (Bora Bora). I also like to travel to Europe, South America, and Asia.

College

University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI

Favorite things

I like wine a lot, and i enjoy discovering small wineries where they take you in the back and let you taste out of the barrels. Colors: turquoise of tropical waters. Music: Diana Krall, Bob Marley, Emmylou Harris, Tom Petty, and more. I love music!

For fun

Outdoors: I enjoy travel, sailing , snowboarding, hiking, snorkeling, beaches, kayaking. Indoors: travel, music, dancing, theater, art, food and wine, massage, investing, reading, politics, and cuddling.

Last read

I like to read The Wall Street Journal, The New York Times, and The New Yorker. I also like to read books about science, history, politics, and psychology.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I've always worked in software. Started as an engineer, then moved into management. Then I co-founded a software company, and raised venture capital. After 3 years we sold the company and since then I've made a living as an investor.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Other No preference
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Bachelor's degree and MBA from the University of Michigan.