

34 year old man | Tampa, FL, USA | Seeking women 23-33 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
.. the powerful play goes on, and *you* may contribute a verse.

In his own words

Think of me as equal parts Ted, Marshall and Barney. I practice chivalry, but I'm not a pushover and won’t put up with any unnecessary drama. I usually take the lead but I always listen. I have a rewarding job basically saving the world with an employer that takes unusually good care of its employees. I’m not the ex-frat-boy-in-finance type (if that’s what you want, we’re not compatible). I'm emotionally mature, intelligent and happy and have a great, intact family. I exercise every day and am in great shape but I'm not a meat head—I care more about health/fitness than my bench press. I eat healthy but indulge frequently (mmm bacon!). I'd like my partner to be on the same wavelength. I’m frequently up to something interesting and unique. I especially like outdoorsy things like biking, kayaking and catching sunsets. But I also do classy with wine tastings and rooftop bars, etc. I'm an excellent cook. Seriously. Actually I'm totally self-sufficient, which means I don’t *need* someone to complete me—I *want* someone to complement me.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

I love and am great with dogs, but am not currently an owner. I think Cesar Millan (the Dog Whisperer) has the right approach.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Ft. Desoto and our other great parks; downtown St. Pete; the pool; Bayshore, Ciro's. Of places I've traveled so far, I loved the Galapagos and parts of the Caribbean the best. Looking forward to Costa Rica, Croatia, Italy, American Samoa, New Zealand


Eckerd College, St. Petersburg, FL

Favorite things

I love to swim and do laps almost every day. I enjoy trying out new restaurants and new foods and am one of the rare guys who can actually cook. I'm well read and appreciate well-written/original movies and TV. I excel at giving massages.

For fun

Being in nature, especially sailing, kayaking and exploring parks. Exercising, volunteering, trying new restaurants, cooking, poker/game night with friends, football, and whatever else comes along!

Last read

Demetri Martin's 'This Is A Book' and Bill Bryson's 'A Walk in The Woods' (both hilarious). I'm something of a news junkie and read the Sunday paper and The Week.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I work for a quasi-federal agency where I research and manage coral reefs, fisheries, marine wildlife and habitats. I love my job.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Heritage mostly German and Croatian with some Irish/English/Scottish for good measure.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
This explanation would take way more than 250 characters. If you'd like we can devote the first date to discussing sex, religion and politics. :-D
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Eckerd College for undergrad and USF for graduate degrees.