
clmiller73

41 year old man | Walnut Creek, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 50 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Regularly
Looking to meet new people and see where that leads.

In his own words

Born and raised in the Midwest, I came to California to attend college and have been here ever since. I like to think of myself as having Midwestern sensibilities with a hefty dose of California values and spirit. I'm introverted to be sure but also very capable of carrying on an engaging conversation, more than some extroverts I know. Some people would describe me as serious which generally serves me well in my chosen profession (finance) but in my personal life I also have a silly, playful side which feeds off what I think is a pretty good sense of humor. I like to think of myself as intelligent or at least educated. I enjoy keeping up with and discussing current events and trying to understand what is going on in the world around me. I enjoy travelling but haven’t been finding time for that lately. I hope that will change soon. I love being outdoors, especially in the sunshine, but don’t feel I have to get away into nature to enjoy it. I like exploring the different communities of the Bay Area, just walking around, checking out shops and restaurants. I've re-committed myself to being fit over the past few years and am in the best shape of my adult life. I love playing a variety of sports with golf and basketball being my favorites but I've also played soccer and tennis competitively and have ambitions to take up a new sport (TBD). I also really enjoy taking in live sporting events but I'm far from a super fan of any team with the possible exception of the Warriors. I enjoy trying new restaurants, wine and beer tasting and generally enjoying the company of whomever I’m with, wherever that may be. I am also the father of two wonderful young boys that have been an intense focus of my life for the past seven years. I am now trying to strike the difficult balance of remaining very involved in their lives while carving out a new path of my own. I think I'm a pretty simple, straightforward guy. I'd like to find someone who enjoys some of the same things I do but is also comfortable with each person having their own identity and life outside of a relationship. I think it's only fair to tell you upfront that I rarely, if ever, respond to winks or messages that simply say "Hi" or something similar. If you're really interested in a response, send a message with some substance. It's not a guarantee that I will respond but it's much more likely. That's how I've chosen to operate in the online dating world and it's what I'm looking for.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Golf, Running, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Favorite local restaurant is Va De Vi in Walnut Creek but there are so many others I enjoy both in the East Bay and elsewhere. Travel: loved London, Amsterdam, Sydney and Buenos Aires. Hope to get to China and New Zealand among others.

College

Pomona College, Claremont, CA

Favorite things

Music: I have very eclectic taste in music, ranging from world music to rap. TV Shows: don't watch a lot of TV but enjoy Daily Show, Colbert Report, Breaking Bad, 60 Minutes Foods: sushi, Italian, Chinese, Thai

For fun

I enjoy movies, concerts, playing sports, attending sporting events, wine tasting, trying new restaurants and travel to name a few. I'm also very content enjoying a quiet evening at home making a nice meal and enjoying a movie and a bottle of wine.

Last read

I always seem have at least 4 or 5 different books going at any one time. Sometimes I finish them, sometimes I don't. The last one I did finish was Lost at Sea by Jon Ronson. My favorite author is Michael Lewis. I've read everything he's written.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
I have an MBA in Finance from The Wharton School