
ThomasD1111

49 year old man | Ramona, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-49 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Life isn't about the destination it's about the journey. Live every day like its your last - laugh harder, sing louder and see what happens.

In his own words

First of all let me say that my bio is 100% accurate - I have been divorced a year now but we are friends. But upon reflection the marriage/ companionship has been over for years and I was just in denial. We are working through the process and both moving forward in our own separate lives. So although some may think it is to soon for me to be looking for companionship let me just say that although i was in a committed monogamous relationship for many years it had been over for sometime. My closest friends would say I have a great sense of humor, and I’m extremely creative. I tend to be more reserved when I first meet new people, but once I relax and comfortable you'll see how quick witted I am without being too sarcastic (hopefuly). As far as the creative aspect goes, I used to do metal sculpting and I graduated from the Culinary Institute of America better known as the CIA. I use to own a gourmet restaurant but now I just cook for the special ones in my life (hopefully that can be you). I love to travel and explore I've been south in the Tahitian islands and South Africa and north to the Northern Sea in Germany and many places in between. I love learning about all cultures and that is one of the reason that when I don't get a chance to travel abroad I at least make a trip to NY to soak up the city. I like many different things many of which I haven't tried and am ready to be someone's willing acomplise. I grew up on a ranch with all types of animals from horses (I ride western) to emu's, yes i said emu's and everything in between pigs, goats, chickens you name it. But with that up bringing my father instlled a strong work ethic and i learned how to fix almost anything so i'm not your nerdy accountant type (not there's anything wrong with that). We still have the family ranch which was rebuilt after the Cedar fire and I continue to enjoy. One of my greatest accomplishments and what makes me smile is one in the same; my two daughters. Being a successful business entrepreneur and opening my own Real Estate Brokerage rates next on my list of greatest accomplishments. I am extremely proud of the business that I have built and the agents that I have working for me. I believe that life is to be lived as opposed to constantly complaining about the cards that we have been dealt; look for the silver lining and try not to focus on the negative. I tend to be very calculated and try to plan for all outcomes of a situation. Some would say that this is the Scorpio in me, but that will be for you to decide. I don’t really like to talk about myself; I am the type of person who would prefer to listen to friends or other people that I am with. As far as what I am looking for, I am really looking for good, honest companionship. I would like to find that person that can accompany me to the beach or to a nice dinner to enjoy fine food and wine. Truly, I believe that I am a romantic at heart who likes to make the woman in my life feel special.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Golf, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I've had them all but do to my current situation I am currently pet/friend free. I'm sure that will change. I grew up on a ranch and have had everything from chickens to horses with things like pigs, gates and even Emu's

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Fine dinning ( I am a retired chef trained at CIA) dive bar, beaches, Mexico, Hawaii, Europe, concerts in the park, jet. Skiing, Snow Skiing anywhere.

Favorite things

I like all types of music from classic rock to classical. Gotye "someone one that I use to know" really strikes a cord with me. I like looking for new music and turning others on to it. I like all types of food and am a trained chef

For fun

Going for a walk on the beach and then finding a nice restaurant near by for lunch or dinner. Going to Gaslamp for dinner and padres game.

Last read

Girl with the dragon tattoo. Any Carl Haissen or Michael Criton Books I've read them all The Week magazine keeps me informed and is bipartisan



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I own my own Real Estate Brokerage office
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: I'll tell you later No preference