
camish178

30 year old woman | Durham, NC, USA | Seeking men 27-35 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Just trying to live a story worth telling...

In her own words

I once took an ice cream personality test which produced one of the most accurate descriptions of my personality I've ever seen... "Contrary to what you may expect, Vanilla ice cream types aren’t bland or boring. Rather, you’re probably quite gregarious, impulsive, fun loving and expressive. You may have a hard time making up your mind – Vanillas are known for never saying no, even when they probably should. Vanilla types also tend to take a romantic, hopeful view of life. Your motto: Live for the moment, and everything will work out fine. When it comes to romance and relationships, Vanilla types are happiest with your own kind –only someone equally spontaneous and energetic will do." What I'm looking for... Someone to play with. Someone who doesn't require much small talk. A good nook. Interest in people watching (perhaps one of my favorite past times). A karaoke partner. Road trip partner in crime (the kind who doesn't care how bad their voice is, and is willing to put up with how bad mine is). Someone who appreciates summer camp outs (even if it's in your backyard). Delicious cooking with great music. Summer concerts, outdoors. And the really important stuff? A genuine and open heart. Someone who appreciates how open mine is. Someone who is intellectually curious, and doesn't pretend to have all the answers. Someone who is is interested in sitting at a diner over coffee with me and trying to find them together. Someone who knows how to find joy, appreciate joy, and create joy. Someone who is humble and hungry to grow. Independently, and with others. Someone who gets me. And most of all, someone who knows themselves, what they want out of life and relationships, and the many ways in which they want to change the world. And at the end of the day, this is all there is to it: "Life is like a box of crayons. Most people are the 8-color boxes, but what you're really looking for are the 64-color boxes with the sharpeners on the back. I fancy myself to be a 64-color box, though I've got a few missing. It's ok though, because I've got some more vibrant colors like periwinkle at my disposal. I have a bit of a problem though in that I can only meet the 8-color boxes. Does anyone else have that problem? I mean there are so many different colors of life, of feeling, of articulation.. so when I meet someone who's an 8-color type.. I'm like, hey girl, magenta! and she's like, oh, you mean purple! and she goes off on her purple thing, and I'm like, no - I want magenta!" John Mayer A profile can tell you a lot about how many colors one has at their disposal. And while I think Match is great for introductions, I prefer to leave the 'getting to know you' part for real life. So suggest something fun and I'll probably be down :)

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The first time I visited Boone, NC I fell in love. I now have a dream of owning my own small log cabin in the Blue Ridge Mountains. I envision cooking all my own food in my cozy kitchen with the right company and perfect music.

Favorite things

Hiking with my pups, wood burning stoves, getting up ridiculously early on weekdays and a (little) less early on weekends, breakfast over coffee, my Bean boots, editing video for 8 hours straight, live music, college football season, and hoodies.

For fun

Road trips that involve fun adventures and destinations, great traveling buddies and loud sing alongs are my favorite. I love being outside, climbing and enjoying mountain air.

Last read

Perfect Practice by Doug Lemov and The Talent Code. Both have drastically changed my perspective on a lot of things, including how to get better at teaching, training teachers, and life.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I work in education reform, and spend my days thinking about how we can most effectively train teachers and school leaders to close the gaps that exist in education. That and I like telling stories through video :)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, White / Caucasian
1/4 Irish and part Cherokee, resulting in an interesting combination of freckles and tan in the summer.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
There's got to be something out there that makes life this good. I'm just not quite sure exactly who or what it is.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
The best education I've gotten comes from experiences.