Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

outdoorsir

69 year old man | Culver City, CA, USA | Seeking women 51-69 within 40 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Unusual man with good sense of humor looking for his complementary oddball!

In his own words

I'm tall, reasonably handsome (for a 63-year old guy....the pictures of me were taken about 5 years ago, and I look substantially the same (to myself, at least!), albeit with grayer, slightly more thinned hair---you might be interested to know that my mother, who died at age 91, looked about 69, so I come from good genes!--or is this more information than you care to know?), athletic, iconoclastic, healthy, quiet, spiritual, and sensitive. I enjoy the outdoors, particularly hiking. I also like movies (such as the following eclectic sample: Wuthering Heights, Children of Paradise, Casablanca, My Darling Clementine, The Man who Would be King, Lawrence of Arabia, Taxi Driver, The Wild Bunch, Head-On, From Here to Eternity, the Godfather, Europa Europa...), opera, theater (the Ashland festival), art, and good conversation. I am reliable, steady,decent, soft-spoken and a good listener. I've worked many years in the social service field, primarily with older people, and I also serve as the Treasurer of my homeowner's association, so I am fairly steady. I'd like to meet a woman who is a good conversationalist, eclectic in her thinking, affectionate, proportionate of build, and good-hearted. I am particularly drawn to intelligent women who enjoy affection, have character, and who are independent. I am looking for a woman to love, whether for a long-term relationship or a casual one...I'm newly retired and have more time now for a quality relationship.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Birds

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I like brunches, the Mt Baden-Powell hiking trail in the Angeles forest, the Santa Monica mountains (particularly the La Jolla canyon trail), Big Bear Lake, Death Valley (which has a spiritual nexus), the Ocean, good restaurants museums..you name it.

Favorite things

The Sunday crosswords, both in the LA and NY Times; cuddling with someone special on a rainy day, staring at a candle and listening to Gershwin or Beethoven; taking a dip in the ocean after a run along the beach, and lots of other things..

For fun

I love to hike--that is my most sustaining hobby. I also love opera (mostly Puccini and Verdi, with some Mozart thrown in), brunches, crossword puzzles, swimming in the ocean, good movies, the Sunday Times, good conversation, and affection.

Last read

"Art, a Modern History", which I did not particularly like, mainly on account of the writer's style. I loved "Team of Rivals" by Goodwin, which demonstrated Lincoln's tremendous polical skills. I also loved "The Religions of Man" by Huston Smith.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Silver No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I am recently retired from a job as a government benefits advocate, working with seniors and people with disabilities to get them suitable government assistance. Now that I have more time, I can devote more energy to personal relationships.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian, Other
I come from a Jewish background, (Russian Jewish on my dad's side; Romanian on my mother's)...I'm second generation American; I grew up in West Lafayette, Indiana.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
As a Jew, I attend High Holy Day services, and occasionally enjoy studying from the Torah. But I also am open to other traditions, meditate regularly, and consider myself spiritually eclectic.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
UCLA-BA degree Psychology 1968; Cal State University at LA-MA Psychology 1970. Originally, I was involved in research projects at Camarillo State Hospital, Gateways, and UCLA but got disenchanted with the methods by which research is funded.