
breathingair

34 year old man | Culver City, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-40 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Creativity requires the courage to let go of...

In his own words

Creativity requires the courage to let go of certainties." -- Erich Fromm Almost every aspect of my life involves creativity in some way, shape, or form. Musician, filmmaker, writer of comedies, even in the kitchen where I dive in without recipes and conjure stuff up on the fly. It is absolutely true that you have to let go of assurances in order to be inspired. Making something new requires stretching beyond what you know, reaching into the unknown, and being willing to take a risk. Much like being on Match.com. I have been described as having the zest of Vince Vaughn, rubbed with a tinge of Keith Richards’ flair, and tossed with a soupçon of Atticus Finch. Maybe...you’ll have to do your own assessment. I know that I am fun as hell and can make anything interesting. I’m a little bit rock and roll and a whole lot of character. Techy and smart, I am a total Mac nerd, build and design websites, and use my skills to make my living as the post-production specialist at a film school. I help students and faculty achieve their visions by making sure the editing equipment works properly and by teaching them how to use it if they don't know how. Movies are my thing. My degrees are in film and I continue to write and direct my own work. It is my passion and I love to write and direct comedies. I have done standup a bunch and never bombed. I prefer walking to driving. Zippers to button fly. I’ll choose a bar over a coffee shop (even though I don’t drink), ponder my future and my past, and hate grocery shopping more than anything else. My match is an open book, ready to share her thoughts and feelings with me. She is intelligent, worldly, and curious; learning new things is second nature to her. She laughs easily and often, appreciates sarcasm and can give it and take it right back. An active lifestyle is important to her and she likes to stay fit. While she chooses healthy food most of the time, she will dig into a burger from time to time. I love to meet new people, and this is the place to do it. What are you waiting for? Say hi!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Running


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Dogs

I don’t have pets right now, but I really would love to have a dog again.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Public School, Birds, The Wallace, Chipotle, Backstage in Culver City. Really the right answer is: wherever friends might be.

College

Columbia University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Genuine laughter. Bubbly water. Learning new things. Hanging with friends and family. Playing guitar.

For fun

Filmmaking, playing music (mostly guitar), and writing. Concerts and movies. Love to cook a meal and entertain guests at home. Occasional nerdy board games.

Last read

I really don’t read much for pleasure. I did enjoy The Disaster Artist, and I read classics with substance: To Kill a Mockingbird and The Great Gatsby. On the opposite end of the spectrum, I also enjoy irreverent tomes like Confederacy of Dunces.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I work at a university film school and am a post-production technician.
Income: I'll tell you later Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
My ancestry is Peruvian on my mother’s side and English on my dad’s.
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Undergrad at University of Miami, graduate school Columbia University in NYC – both times studying film.