
BooKixx

34 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 28-38 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
there is something about the sound of a banjo that makes me extraordinarily happy

In her own words

I moved to NYC after spending 2012 in Africa, but I'm a Midwestern girl at heart and a die-hard Cleveland Indians fan (go ahead, start berating me now!) I love to travel whenever I get the chance, then again I frequently chill out at home enjoying downtime too. I’m independent, yet compassionate, and my friends and family are a big part of my life. I love to try new things, and am sure to laugh along the way. I’m positive and lighthearted, while maintaining my sense of purpose. I want to find someone who knows how to laugh (at me, at life, and at himself). If you understand the importance of embracing the weirdness that lives inside us all, all the better! I’d like a guy who isn't afraid to be himself and is proud of who he is. If you share my love of adventure and travel, my thirst for fun, and at the same time my appreciation for the importance of laying low (ie., cuddling on the couch with a movie and a drink), contact me. I enjoy meeting people who have a strong sense of self, an open mind, the ability to challenge the way I think, and a goal to leave this world better than how they found it.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Near: anything on a roof, pubs, taverns; Far: Anywhere and everywhere. I don't think I've ever been somewhere where I haven't wanted to return. I've been to 48/50 states - if you guess which 2 I haven't yet visited, the first round is on me!

Favorite things

peanut butter (it's an addiction), Mexican food, being barefoot, dogs, walking in the rain, spicy bloody mary's,whiskey, meandering through NYC with no particular place to go

For fun

it can run the gamut - emptying my dvr, out to dinner, concert, sporting event, the circus (ok, no, I rather not go to the circus), but I rarely turn down the opportunity to explore, have fun, or lay low

Last read

New York Magazine is my go-to read on the train each day. I'm currently reading Shake Hands With The Devil, about the Genocide Against the Tutsi in Rwanda.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I oversee fundraising and communications for a small nonprofit that supports a program in Africa. I love what I do, and I'm inspired in some way when I wake up each day. It sounds corny, but it's true!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have 3 degrees from 1 University - I guess I'd admit to being intellectually curious both in and outside the classroom.